#ulog 34 My Stress Relief

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Hello there,

There are still some people in here who are like hoarding but not in a negative way. We tend to buy a stock of food and other important things to last a few days during a bad weather like a typhoon. Although we are seeing great improvements now, it does not hurt if you are prepared.

Last night there are still occasional rains that we felt and earlier this morning it is still raining. I was constantly tuning in to the radio stations to get an update about the weather. I can not just sit here and wait so I went for a walk like I always do and had the remaining few minutes spent on going to the grocery store. I made a few replenishment on the basic needs of my family. I do not know but I find it quite therapeutic being by myself checking the shelves and figuring out what to buy for our daily needs. That process keeps my brain busy and no other concerns can occupy it. So, I think that somehow explains it why I like doing this.
image
I bought some seasonings, coffee, crackers, ready to cook noodles, some bread, a few items for the bath and laundry, candies and snacks. This is how basic and simple my grocery list is.

I arranged the grocery neatly on my glass rack. This was from my previous sari sari store.
image
I used to own a small store when we were still living in another city. I was bored doing chores at home and maybe running a small store will help me get occupied and busy. Like I said anything to keep my brain busy is a stress reliever sort of. What about you my ulog friends, what kind of things or activities do you prefer doing that is a form of relieving your stress?

It was a pleasure telling you my ulog for today. Hope you like it and learned something from it.

image

Thank you for reading my ulog. Have a great day.
Ally

All photos are taken using my Samsung phone
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

It always feels good to be prepared! Stay safe!

Yes indeed. Thank you @melinda010100 we will do our best to be safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83