#ulog 36 The Bounty Of Nature

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my ulog friends,

Look around you almost half of what you need is readily available to you and often times, for free. Sometimes, we get so caught up with issues of life and the aspirations we hoped for and we forget that life live simply could be the happiest.
image
A local spinach growing by the roadside. I took a few bunch while the rain is just about to fall. It is during this season that we see a few herbs, weeds and plants grow by themselves. I had been missing the good old days when we get by another day just relying on what is available in our garden. Unlike today, I can't help but compare the young ones I see in here. Almost everything they need is provided but that is never enough. What could we parents be doing wrong? Or is that how kids are really like today?
image
I washed the local spinach and stir fried it together with the left over tofu. The tofu is deep fried first until crunchy. A very simple dish we love and doesn't take time to prepare and is so affordable. This is going to be our dinner. The remaining fried tofu, I can use as an extender for another meat dish or eat it as is like a snack.
image
A little creativity on the plating could make this humble dish elevated and interesting. I hope my daughter will be enticed to eat the greens this time. I had thought of a few tricks already to get her into eating more of leafy greens for fiber instead of red meat.

image

Thank you for reading my ulog. Have a great day.
Ally
All photos are taken using my Samsung phone

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Love this.. living in the province will allow us to pick our food from the garden..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yum! I love spinach and all green foods! You can also use the tag #dailyfoodphotography for your posts that include pictures of food. I curate a weekly contest and compilation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85