#ulog : Cooking With Kangkong

in #ulog6 years ago

image
Mayap a abak kekongan
Good morning to all!

I owe myself some care, I had not been careful lately with my food choices. That's the result of going out often with friends with no other choice to eat but junk. Saying that already makes me feel guilty. Today I am planning to serve vegetables. A kangkong greens is what I have in mind. This bunch has been sitting in the fridge for three days I think so I must consume it quick.

A good source of fiber and other nutrients. My worry though, my daughter may not eat it. It was quite a struggle for me convincing her but I know she will understand the value and benefits of eating greens. I just need to be extra patient and persistent and not give up. It had been my goal to cook local and cook what grows on trees 😋 you get the idea right?

I chopped the kangkong leaves and stems with a bit of garlic. I am looking at the sauce to the left and right figuring what I will do with them. Adobo? Ginisa? Or plain steamed Kang Kong? Sometimes there are days you couldn't pull off anything.

I can do this.
Until next blog. I mean ulog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27