ULOG 20181106 | U-FIT 1 | Putting My Health First (Again)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG 20181106 | U-FIT 1 | Putting My Health First (Again)


UFIT1_steem.jpg

Ok, this is a shoutout to anyone posting Actifit Report Cards and Gym Updates, you know who you are...!

You have inspired me to get off my lazy butt and resume my fitness program; one that I foolishly abandoned around 3-4 years ago


foolish for two reasons...


The first reason was depression and mind you, this was despite my knowing how therapeutic exercise is!

However, depression is insidious and relentless at the best of times and something that has, for many years, been the reason why I've given up on so many projects, leaving them by the wayside while that evil voice whispers 'what d'you care anyway...?'. And I'll admit, in those moments I'll agree - but with the 20/20 vision of hindsight, the realisation is that I did care.

The second reason why giving up my fitness program was a foolish idea is...


...well, because I had ABS, DAMN IT...!


For the FIRST time in my LIFE!

Ok, so they were only beginner abs BUT I was starting to see results and I remember feeling so good after my workouts like I could chop down mountains with the back of my hand.

Having been naturally slim all my life, I've never had to worry about diets or exercise. I was always on the go anyway and lucky to have a fast metabolism; I often joked to people that I burnt up all my energy before it had the chance to become fat.

However, as you get older you become concerned about your health for completely different reasons altogether and having emerged from the shadow of my own black cloud, I've made a challenge unto myself to resume my fitness program.

Well, that's not really the challenge... the real challenge is to stick with it... but since my personal trainer also happens to be my daughter, I have a pretty good feeling about it this time ;)


After all, summer is just around the corner so I guess it's time to come out of hibernation and really, what more reasons do I need?

Anyhoo, thanks for stopping by and reading my post.

Stay tuned to follow my progress and I'll try to post an update every Sunday;

OR

Just come back to check up and see whether I wuss out or not...

Whatever! lol :P

Kindest Regards

The Plan

(starting, Today 6 November 2018)

Each muscle group:
  • 5 Exercises
    • 3 Sets
      • 15-20 Reps
  • Weights - (TBC, after I find them)
  1. ARMS/SHOULDERS - Tuesday
  2. ABS/CORE - Thursday
  3. BACK/CHEST - Saturday
  4. Every other day
    • Walk / Hike
    • Yoga / Tai Chi
  5. REST - Sunday
    • Update post

TUESDAY - ARMS
  1. Overhead Press (Shoulders, Biceps)
  2. Bicep Curls (Biceps)
  3. Tricep Extension (Triceps)
  4. Front Raises (Shoulders)
  5. Lateral Raises

THURSDAY - ABS
  1. Basic Crunch (Upper Abs)
  2. Oblique Crunch(Obliques)
  3. Cross-Over Crunch (Abs, Obliques)
  4. C-Sit Rotation (Obliques, Lower Abs)
  5. Straight Leg Reach (Abs)

SATURDAY - BACK / CHEST
  1. Deadlift Extension
  2. Chest Fly Skull Crushers
  3. Kneeling One Arm Row
  4. Knee (for now) Push-ups
  5. Plank 60 sec

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71