#Ulog #2: Write With Passion And Not For Money

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians @alyssaechavaria here! Am I the only Steemian here who's sometime having a difficulty on thinking what topic I should write?
Yes I am having those times and it will end up a day without a blog. I became a blogger by a choice, yes choice because I want be a good one. Yes I also admit that I joined Steemit to earn money for my daily needs, however as times goes by I started to love Steemit because it can be our daily diary plus the fact that we can earn while sharing our thoughts here.

Last year way back November is the most prosperous year for all Steemit users where the SBD rised 700 pesos or 13 USD. Today the value is 60 pesos which is far from 700 pesos last year. Some of the Steemians stopped to write because of low earnings due of SBD value. Last year I invited 15 people to join Steemit in my Steemit daily challenge where I'll invite one friend of mine a day to join this platform. Today I checked them and almost all of them quitted to write. I think one of the reason why they quitted is because of the money in return for their articles.
IMG_20180710_174223.jpg

I am 1 year now in Steemit and it never comes to my mind to quit this platform like other did because it is not only about the money itself but the self fulfillment once my fellow Blogger upvoted my post that means they like what I have wrote even it earned a little dollars there is always a smile in my face that I can't explain. Steemit has been part of my daily life I spent here my leisure time writing my thoughts sometimes if there is no something special comes to my mind I am busy reading my colleague post.
money-passion.jpg
Now the deepest thought came to my mind. "The reason why I didn't give up STEEMING is because it became my passion and I love what I'm doing." I know everyone here have their own reason why they join and why they left the community. I still believe that if love what you do, they will love you more. It is the concept that if you really love writing don't quit this platform even if you're earning so low because if you do, you will not reach the success here. Just make writing as your passion and good compensation will come. This is only the beginning it is too early to stop and I know that the best are yet to come.

-photo source: Google

received_2055465991443709.jpeg

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogleas a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations for your article, i agree totally with the message you left in.
Steemit shouldn't be a way to get money only, i think its a nice way to learn, interact and contribute to the society. Of course money helps a lot to motivate that. But shouldn't be the target of everything. As curiosity did you know that your last name is from the Basque country (Spain)?, it comes from Etxeberria :D.

Oh really? I am pure filipina thank for the information @palasatenea

Sure you're, but maybe one ancestor came from far away, i would investigate if i were you. Sounds like an interesting story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30