Happy Sundays in the Sun with friends.

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

A nice sunday spent with friends in Teguise. Enjoying some tapas at a little bar in the ancient Capital.
Tapas is a traditional Spanish custom which started on the Spanish mainland.
Tapa meaning top or lid began with the bar owner placing a piece of Serrano cured ham over the glass of wine to keep the flies out. Of course people started nibbling the ham whilst they drank.
So each glass came with a fresh lid.
Slowly this turned into a saucer with maybe olives or boiled potatoes little fishes and of course ham.
Still today in some traditional bars they still give you a little free plate to go with your drink.
But now you can also purchase a varied accompaniment to you glass of wine or beer. It can be Tappas a small portion or a full ration.
And of course its to be shared among your friends.

Posted using Partiko Android

270212 004.jpg
20180325_213855_0001.png

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by my blog, @andyjem, I am glad to see you. You have got the good life over there :)

I just tagged you in one of the photo contests I enter with my @fitinfunfood blog. I'm glad you saw my tips and one of them is to try to post at least each 24 hours. You are so close! So maybe the quick idea for this contest will help.

I am really glad you are still trying here. It is not easy, but it is worth it. Just go through my tips one by one and improve a bit each day. You have great content and skills, so I know you will succeed.

Thanks for stoping by with advise and encouragement Sharon. I will check out the contests you have mentioned and go through your tips. I enjoy checking on steemit everyday there is so much to see and learn. But you must never let it take over your life, or let it become a chore. Life is for living. We have a good but simple one here in Lanzarote, staying out of the Rat race is our main aim. Cheers have a good day, I am always grateful for your helpand appreciation. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool story about the tapa Andy! And really awesome to see pictures of you and Jemma, love you guys!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much Lyndsay glad you enjoyed it. Love you Too Mate..special friends eh 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

nice picture.. looks like a lovely time....I am enjoying the architecture on the building behind you. Is that a church?

Yes Marion that is the Church in the old Capital of Teguise. I did a walkwithme a few months ago around the town if you remember😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely pictures buddy and that architectural masterpiece behind you is indeed a beauty to behold. Beautiful Lanzarote!!!

Thanks for your lovely comment Edith. It is indeed a good example of the skills of the Lanzarote craftsman. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99