My ulog Diaries #ulog 8: Updates on my Faculty Dean's Cup... Reporting life from University of Benin, Nigeria. #ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

Photo_1528481336207-360x360.png

Hi everyone, Yesterday morning, I earlier posted here in my Diary 6 about the commencement of my faculty Dean's cup in my school. Today I am here to update everyone about the progress of this Dean's Cup.

Day 2 Roundup

  • Physiology female team opened the day against champions, Medical laboratory Science in a repeat of last year's final fixture.

Summary of the Match
Rookie, Jennifer put physiology ahead from the spot early in the game while Bola calmly converted to double Physiology's advantage from close range before halftime. Bola soon increased the tally to three few minutes into the second half while Alex's top corner finish completed the 4-0 rout in favour of physiology.

  • The second game was ruled a walk over in favour of Anatomy as medical Biochemistry failed to field up to the required seven players to contest a football game.

  • In Volleyball, Physiotherapy edged out Anatomy 15-7; 13-15; 16-14 to progress automatically to the semi finals.
    Physiotherapy for life, I am indeed proud of my department.

  • In other results Physiology and Medical Biochemistry qualified through walk over rules while Anatomy joins the three teams in the semis as the best loser.

Summary of all the Matches for that Day

Female football
Physiology 4 vs 0 Medical laboratory Science

Male Volleyball
Physiotherapy vs Anatomy: 15-7; 13-15; 16-14;

Once more, I am really happy for my department, Physiotherapy for qualifying for the Volleyball semifinal.
More update to come, please stay tuned.

Thanks a lot for reading

BeautyPlus_20180606151252122_save-512x288.jpg

I remain your humble ulogger @andymandy01

ANDYMANDY01.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you for sharing the sports activities of your falcultad, it is very well as part of your day, with ulog we would like to know more about you, how you spent it, what other activities you did, how you felt.

I share some tips and ideas to make your future ulogs.
tips.png

tips 2.png

Wow... Nice tip. I've noted that already. I'll do my very best to keep to that in my next post. Thanks a lot...

Congratulations @andymandy01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05