ULOG 018: BOOSTER PACKS SOLD OUT! MY LAST PACK. + STEEMHUNT AIRDROP REMINDER!!

in #ulog6 years ago

The way the last 10k steemmonsters booster packs sold out was nothing short of legendary! For real though, at one point last night, I checked and slightly more than 10k were left. Thinking I still had at least a couple hours, I decided to charge the phone, while eating and meditating on how many last packs I should cope. Once belly was satisfied, I actually got to the meditating and decided on 3 packs!

Phone gets unplugged, prayers for a golden legendary are made, and dragged until steemmonsters.com has been entered in the browser. Booster packs are sold out! Like an addict in denial, l hit reload (thrice) hoping for a different result. As if thinking it was just a newly developed glitch. Smh

Reality sets in, rather quickly actually. A subtle reminder that despite these all these bears, the steem blockchain and it's communities, will always grab development and innovation by the bulls horns. And that slacking off, even for just a bit can leave one completely out of the loop.

Which reminds me, make you sure you claim your Steemhunt tokens through their airdrop that ends in just a few hours. It's an easy and straightforward process that will take just a minute or 2 to complete. You can read more about the process in this post by @chronocrypto.

Don't miss out on this golden opportunity. As long as you're a steemian, you're eligible, and you get the same amount of steemhunt tokens as the SP you hold. Sweet deal, right? A reminder of just how invaluable SP really is I guess.

The good with the bad they say. Well since we're now out of boosters, I can go back to powering up more often, and occasionally getting myself some cards from the markets. If their prices haven't skyrocketed of course. 😁 But until then, admire my last pack, that I got myself yesterday.




P.S: Loving seeing my SP in 3 digit

numbers.

PEACE!!



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

How goes the booster reveals? Did any yield the elusive golden legendary? I've only ever received the golden dragon, and not much else. I'm saving up to buy a bundle so that I'll have more luck!

Dude, congrats on the Dragon!! I actually received ten booster packs from the awesome @nomadicsoul a few hours ago through 1 of her giveaways. I'll opening them shortly and hopefully I'll get a golden legendary, or more. Keeping my fingers crossed. lol And good luck on the cards!

Woah!! Congrats to you on your victory!!

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, ange.nkuru.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

Hi @ange.nkuru!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.193 which ranks you at #20852 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 20836).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05