#ulog 05-June - 2018 " Mango and Avocado Shake

in #ulog6 years ago

Nothing compares to the great taste of homemade fresh fruits juices or shakes. Yesterday when I reach my home I felt so thirsty after walking at 3 pm from my work to my accommodation. It is summer season here at UAE and the weather temperature yesterday reach to 43° degrees Celsius. When I reach home I prepare mango and avocado fruits for shakes or smoothies. Drinking healthy smoothies contributes health benefits to our body since it is fresh, pure and less sugar. Smoothies are thick shake made up of a variety of mixed fruits and added by some ingredients.

Ingredients for my homemade avocado and mango shakes:

  • 2 pcs mango
  • 2 pcs avocado
  • 3 spoons condensed milk
  • 1/4 cup cows milk
  • 1 spoon honey
  • ice cube

Sweet and delicious smoothies avocado and mango fruits.

Ready to serve.

Procedure:

  • Slice the ripe avocado and mango into a small cut.
  • Place in a blender.
  • Add fresh milk, condensed milk, honey and blend to 2 or 3 minutes or until it becomes smooth.
  • Take from blender put in the glass and drink.

Ripe avocado, mango, and milk.

Avocado is rich in vitamins and minerals. It is rich in Vitamin A, C, K, Vit B complex and folic acids. It is high in potassium, and it contains antioxidants. Avocado is very helpful in regulating blood sugar level. Mango is rich in Vitamin A, C and E.It help prevent cancer such as colon, breast, prostate cancer.It is low in cholesterol. It regulates diabetis and alkalizes the body.

Thank you #steemian community.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @yoo1900, @hr1, @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

I never thought that avocado and mango complements each other. Would love to try this too. Drooling now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31