AN ANALOGY TO FOMO BY AN OUTSIDER - THE FAMOUS DISCORD TALK SHOW By @Surpassinggoogle

in #ulog6 years ago

MY BRIEF STEEMIT HISTORY

For the record, I spent almost 4 months of my Steemit life after I joined with complete ignorance ie without a mentor, without a proper guide and that’s my regret though. I have to admit that even now I am not sure how many people I can boast as a friend here. Moreover for me the surprising factor was that I was not even aware then #”Why This of Dollar Sign is given Below”# and also the best way to start with Steemit platform or a must do in this journey was an Introduce myself post with a photo holding a paper with Steemit, username and Date written on it. Alas! I missed those. Or as a matter of fact I was ignorant about the presence of hundreds of Steemit tutorial for beginners. My Loss.

Though I sustained, despite my account is hacked twice – Link here – without any mentor figure but was unsure how long I would because it was getting really bored with photographic challenges and color contests to be honest everyday and moreover the posts were.

Twelve Ideasfor Celebrating the Twelve Days of Christmas (1).jpg)

THE TWO ‘F’ WORDS – FEAR AND FRUSTRATION

But there was another factor which I need to overcome.

  • Fear of being stranger in Steemit
  • Fear of being an unwanted novice
  • Fear of standing face to face with the heavy weights
  • Fear of being to move solo for not knowing where to or how to in this great ocean.
  • Fear of being ignored even with quality post.

Fear like facing an interview on a subject that I never studied or fear of being inferior facing reputed members in this platform and to be honest I wandered in this great ocean like a sailing boat losing its direction for a lion share of my time I spent here.

HE CAME AND CONQUERED

My steemit days were getting bored day by day which I was least bothered about history, not interested in cryptos and its hidden secrets (as of now) as the main topics went on and on along with the photo contests I used to participate and since I was already in love with this great platform my thoughts were gone in such a way that Is there any miracle will happen sooner or later?

And one fine morning as I logged into steemit I got the answer, It was a 4 letter word and a name that that resounds like a famous search engine., Yes you read it right it was supassinggoogle. As I gone into the details and like Google have a solution @Surpassinggoogle also came up with a solution. The #Ulog series where he very thoughtfully prepared a stage for every steemien who were stranded in here, It was a stage set for the unlatelented, It was a topic that everyone could try for, the happenings of everyday life can be put it to series of #Ulog where people across the boundaries can share the joy, grief, hard work, tears etc that everything a life could experience.

And that was what steemit made a lasting impression me, may be when I decided I will spent more time to get inspired by #Ulog.

And what again surprised me is the consistent endeavor in creating more Ulogs and inspiring everyone who fell in love with the great idea. The discord talk show that had been successfully completed its 8th episode and was named FOMo –Mo through the words of @maverickinvictus

With FOMO-MO being the keyword in the day's talk show, FOMO means "Fear Of Missing Out. Many have lost their flight to stardom because of fear perhaps because they have a be-littled view of themselves. Here in steemit, many have given-up the journey because they feel they are un-noticed. Sometimes, they are unaware of the value they carry inside and thus fail to offer.

Mr. Terry’s determination to motivate the steemiens was something I never expected from this platform. The implication is well evident from the way my FEED is every time showing. More and more people across the boundaries, caste and class are showing their worth here. Some stories simple makes us happy for the day.

When I started with this write up my only intention was to give a message here is possible to @Surpassinggoogle that the expansion FOMO means "Fear Of Missing Out can be well consider as one more term for the letter ‘F’ to replace it as FRUSTRATION. Because as everyone knows the initial stages – may be for months – surviving with a positive attitude is big task when even high quality contents were treated with utter disdain that not even a single view or response which definitely makes any one really frustrated. Hence I believe people should also use the term FOMO as 'Frustration Of Missing Out".

The link to the you tube channel is here

I would like to wind up here and thanks to all for the patient reading.


Refer this link to know about the latest certified #Ulogger.

If you would like to know what is in store refer this to know what is beyond #Ulog - WE ARE NOT JUST CONNECTING, ULOG IS UNITING DIFFERENT LANGUAGES AND RACES | @Surpassinggoogle you are the Unity Catalyst by @uyobong

Check here for my previous post on Ulog - A FORWARD FOR #ULOG: MY PERSPECTIVE

divider-1024.png

Best Regards and Wish you all a Happy Ulogging.

Signature Name.gif
Steem footer.gif

Sort:  

Wow!!! Very well said my friend. We came > into same situation and had the feeling of FOMO (fear of missing out) as you said, and its almost my whole time here in steemit. I was also thankful because like you, I found a great mentor. Well, never had any interaction with him through the talk show but with his post, I was able to follow his guides.

Nice to hear friend. I know like you and me many might had faced the same situation only God knows how many might had left this due to the same reason. Good that we persisted and sooner or later we will rewarded.

I dont think i could be in a mentor role because I too relatively a newbie like you. so best option is lets grow together by supporting each other.

Have a nice day and i am really happy that you spared some time to read this.

I am interest to join ulog

U can friend.. Check those links... And go ahead .

No one can stop you then.. If u really interested then say thanks to @surpassinggoogle and make witness voting as per the details...

All the best... If possible give me the link of ur first #ulog

Thank you for sharing... We all understand as we all too start as a newbie in steemit.

Thanks for your comment and ofcourse a big THANKS for your time for dropping by...

Have a nice day..

You got a 76.64% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @angelro!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23