#ULOG 6: WON A CONTEST IN STEEMIT FOR THE FISRT TIME AND MY THANKS TO @XPILAR

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Instagram.png

Dear My lovely friends.

I believe now there is no introduction is required to elaborate what is you #ulog and why it is special in Steemit. So I am saving my time from all those except I would like ensure an appreciation is always there to the great inventor of this idea namely @surpassinggoogle.

My attempts on my own #Ulogs are limited since my days are moving ordinary but I used to share my appreciation and thoughts here. I was also delighted by the fact that my thoughts were featured as quote in one of the post by @uyubong in which he details about the further expansion of #ulog and Uloggers This was my reply that quoted

Just take a look at @angelro's comment about me where he tried to nominate me me tor #payitforward rewards:

Actualy if it is so, I was feeling slightly proud for being a bridge in between. I am really a fan of @uyobong and to be precise one of a reason for me to spend more time in steemit is @surpassinggoogle and the @ulog Series. The everyday stories of many peoples of which some of them really inspires and some others touches some corner of the heart Stories with a life, a great initiative.

And please refer to link here to know what is more in the store written by @uyobong,

And today this is my special ulog because it feels like special. It seems like my initial struggles were a thing of past and I found my steemit life moving with a flow. Other than I attached with two great concepts viz #ulog and the other one #Payitforward by @thedarkhorse, Steemit and GinAbot gave me a surprise today morning as it showed, I was wealthier by 2 SBD,
Screenshot_20180607-174927_2.png

I was wondering from where and the details shown me that it’s a prize money from a competition which I was never expected and never looked into what is the status.

I won #xpilarcontest «Big photo competition 7» organized by @xpilar and my photo was selected as second prize which my happiness was having no bounds. Though SBD is important it felt like prizeless today.

Screenshot_20180607-204336_2 (1).png

Thank you @xpilar and really it is hard to explain what it meant to me and my steemit life. I am attaching the remaining few photos taken on the same time.

_DSC6339.JPG

_DSC6343.JPG

Hope the pictures are worth a look into...

Best regards and Love to all
Signature Name.gif
11-special.gif

Sort:  

Congrats on winning 2 SBD!! It's the little things like this that can really help get a newbie hooked on steemit IMO.

This is why those of you that take the time to enter the Pay It Forward Curation Contest are doing such a great thing to help new members stay here. Retention of the newer members is so important in my opinion to the future growth of steemit. Would hate for a future whale to leave before they even had a chance to learn to swim just because they felt nobody appreciated their efforts.

Thanks Boss for the lovely comment, it is true as from my limited knowledge retention is very important and I am sure the way in which your own pet Pay It Forward works is really changed the perception. Helping the unknowns really.

It seems you were little busy. Just to let you know I posted my entry in Pay It Forward, second there is a surprise for you in an another contest check here

And If you have time please have a look on my little thoughts here on the same subject you mentioned in the reply

Thank you and Stay Blessed

Congratulations friend for taking a step ahead in this platform. May you reach your destination in quick succession of time.

Thank you my friend for such nice words...
You looks always by my side..Sty connected together,,,

Ya friend stay connected

@angelro, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations! Will you share it with me if you won another round 😂😂😂, just kidding. You deserve it, your photos are cool. I think I found the gif maker through your post too😉, another blessing in disguise from joining the Pay It Forward Curation Contest I suppose 👋

That is nice to hear...like this ..feeling little close and actually it made a smile in my face...Thank You...
happy to know that there is positive effect from the interaction and also participating in Pay It Forward...

Lets keep connected and help each other to grow each other

I will keep it in mind, it take some time for me to take a step out of my comfort zone. I enjoy writing in my mother languages but none of the PIF will understand that, now I have manage to spare adequate time for everything. I am ready to join the engagements league too

Contests are one of the many things that make Steemit fun. Go check out more contests. You may visit @mermaidvampire she has lots of them. Have a wonderful day and thanks for sharing your story in #ulogs!

I am happy to have a reply from @ulog..as I am a fan of Ulogs and @surpassinggoogle...
Thanks for the suggestion and I will check it now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85