Ulog #1: My Thoughts on Being Busy

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180509_130907_0001.png

Finally, an excuse to blog about my uneventful day...thanks to #ulog!

Today I spent the whole day feeling ugly

Well, Yeah. I say I'm feeling ugly when I don't have my eyebrows on fleek. It's just because I was so busy the whole day, I didn't have time for all my beauty she-bangs. On a fine day ... with a nice lighting and a phone-selfie-beauty-level setting of 100%, I look like this:

20180506_151314.jpg

phone selfie setting: No pores, All lies

But today, my phone's beautifying selfie features did not do much help

20180507_162529.jpg

So what did I do today, you ask?

Morning:

  1. I made my usual lousy meal and pack it (the same thing I prepare for this week because I have learned to embrace boring)
    20180414_123015.jpg
  2. Arranged some shipment
  3. Spent hours whining about sloppiness of government office

Afternoon:

  1. Answered calls
  2. Finalizing some purchases for a drying bed we are constructing
    20180423_085631.jpg

After 5pm:

  1. Meet up with a buyer of my little perfume business
    e91494da980604400a7e2f40cb47c3b4.0.jpg

  2. Claimed the customized cavass bag I ordered for the A Fitness camp we are organizing with my friend, Juli
    20180508_185451.jpg

  3. I made some scheduled instagram posts for my beauty blog

  4. I made scheduled posts for my small perfume business

  5. Had a nice dinner and coffee with my dad
    20180508_234220.jpg

  6. And now ulogging

So Yeah, I was busy..and here are small thoughts about being busy;

You know what I realized after having such a full day today? I realized that having so much to do in so little time makes you appreciate time even more. You try hard to make the most of it. You develop to work smarter to make the most output with the least time possible.

That's probably the reason why I don't hesitate working with busy people, because I know they see their time like how I see mine.

20180509_210909_0001.png

Why do we do these little tasks that we do everyday? It's because we have goals, we have crafted dreams some time in our lives and we were very passionate about. But as you live your life doing these microtasks, it becomes exhausting, it becomes boring. Suddenly, you don't feel excited anymore - but that's okay. Commit to your dreams.

20180509_122905_0001.png

I always work with deadlines, because that's how I decide my priorities. The time element of your dream is important otherwise it's hard to make them happen.

That's all for today! Thanks for your time!!!

Sort:  

I like the thought of "FUEL YOUR DREAMS WITH DEADLINES". It's so true because time in not unlimited specially in business!

you are so beautiful and photography too.

Sweetheart how about a Ulogger Gif. Look at @surpassinggoogle's current post

you are beautiful with a heart

Very interesting write up.

Wow sis you are really pretty 😍 God bless you

You are a fantastic ulogger, no boring, you made me laugh.
Visit @teardrops, we will mention you.

Thanks. Followed u. May i know what teardrops is all about? Interesting

  1. damn girl!

  2. u go girl!

  3. know that u look great with or without extra grooming (u were making a face in the second pic.. it's the smile..)

  4. there are only 24 hours in a day.. learn to duplicate or automate or even multiply urself, ur efforts.

  5. don't burn urself out, tho. do what u luv and are passionate bout.. then is it really work?

  6. u still go girl! :)

Im yet to figure out which to give up

no, no, not give up.. figure out how to do it more efficiently, or on auto, or also u can duplicate u, as in hire or find someone else to do what u do.. maybe a partner that can take over or take part, and u share profits.. that way they are motivated to do their best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79