#ULOG 03: Thanks for the love, Mom! (Happy Mother's Day <3)

in #ulog6 years ago

Not into posting endearments such as this but I have to break my rules for this special day.

I have always been a mother’s girl but that does not mean I have a perfect relationship with my mom. We had several disagreements before that I think are but normal in every relationship. In those disagreements, I always conceded bearing in my mind the maxim “Mothers know best”.

Until recently, she started to notice my anti-religion posts and finally asked me whether I still believe in God. I was not ready for a confrontation although I purposely did not hide my posts so they would have an idea but I braved and told her the truth nevertheless. She asked me why and I told her my reasons. At first, she convinced me to reconsider and reminded me how she prayed so hard when I joined contests and during my board exam but I told her I had thought of it many times and that nothing/no one can change it even she. To that, she told me “Okay, basta ayaw bya pag-bago nak ha. I love you.”

I will never forget that day. For the first time, my mom yielded. And as always, my mom showed me how to love unconditionally.

Thank you for your unconditional love to us your children (Clyd and me). If the Hindus are right about reincarnation, I will still choose you as my mom. ❤

Happy Mother’s Day, Mommy Jean!

Sort:  

Please Stop - @scarletblue

You just said "very beautiful" and in your your last 100 comments you used 31 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 55.30% and Bot: 0.30%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69