Ulog #3 | Looking forward visiting lake Balaton again

in #ulog6 years ago

20180730_161422.jpg

The heat has got to me

I know I should be happy with sun and stuff, because when I used to live in Holland I hated the weather so much and could not wait to be in a place where the sun shines a lot. But boy oh boy this is a bit too much for me. It's taking too long, a heat wave is sometimes hard to get through, but week after week above 30 degrees with only one day of cloudiness, I can't function normal some days lol. Luckily (hopefully it's true) I heard that this is an extreme summer, and normally the weather cools down pretty fast after 20th of August around here. I can't wait lol. Of course it's nice to do stuff, but this heat is way too much with a toddler if you ask me. I am most productive in the early mornings right now, when my toddler is still sleeping and I can enjoy a cup of coffee while writing and curating.

We've seen many new spots in Budapest lately

Because we could not stay inside most of the evenings, as our apartment was so hot, we went walking outside in the hope we would feel a little breeze somewhere... And so we walked into new directions (Budapest is huge and seems to be never ending)and turned into unknown streets. I must confess some shady looking streets turned out to be the places to be (so it seemed) as they were packed with people and we saw hidden bars and restaurants. We found a place where they serve cheap goulash soup (our daughter loves it) so we decided a few days to go eat there, as we didn't feel much for an even hotter kitchen as it is without cooking.. The picture above this post is a building I suddenly saw, it looked a bit surreal like a painting when I saw it, so I took a picture.

I am so happy that we are going to lake Balaton again

I know it's not a real holiday, that would be way to expensive, but those two nights will help us reload a bit for sure. This time we're going to another place at the lake, and this time there shouldn't be as much wind as last time that kept us from swimming because it didn't look too safe for us to go in there with the little one. But being there already felt really nice, the wind felt a lot better than sitting inside our home. And if you look at the entrance costs in the pools in Budapest, for only that day, I really rather be at the lake a few days instead than going to a pool here for a few days.

I ran out of pictures for the daily gratitude posts

I will make some new pictures while we're at the lake to use above the posts, because I was spending so much time finding pictures without success. Probably I still have plenty, but I just can't find them because of the heat lol. When I have some new pictures that aren't meant for other posts, I will start the daily gratitude posts again.. When I have a moment to myself I will keep curating at the lake, but for the rest I will just be enjoying family time. I am trying to prepare a few posts before leaving though, so hopefully I can post even when I'm there. If not, I probably will have enough writing material when I'm back.

swushes-steem-green.png

anouk1.gif

swushes-steem-green.png

Sort:  

The heat can get to the mind sometimes. Drinking lots of water is the remedy in this kind temperature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34