#ULOG 05/12/18-1: Learning Lead Parts in "Wild Horses" Song

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


One song my bestfriend can learn to sing for me is WILD HORSES by The Rolling Stones. I'm learning the lead parts today.


Childhood living is easy to do
The things you wanted I bought them for you
Graceless lady you know who I am
You know I can't let you slide through my hands
Wild horses couldn't drag me away
Wild, wild horses, couldn't drag me away
I watched you suffer a dull aching pain
Now you decided to show me the same
No sweeping exits or offstage lines
Could make me feel bitter or treat you unkind
Wild horses couldn't drag me away
Wild, wild horses, couldn't drag me away
I know I dreamed you a sin and a lie
I have my freedom but I don't have much time
Faith has been broken, tears must be cried
Let's do some living after we die
Wild horses couldn't drag me away
Wild, wild horses, we'll ride them some day
Wild horses couldn't drag me away
Wild, wild horses, we'll ride them some day

The guitarist Keith Richards is my guitar hero. I love how he plays. I practice it everyday. I can sing, but better if my bestfriend help me and sing. We can have fun, something to do, even show off if she wants, LOL! I don't want to play for a living but, still practice everyday and hopefully upload our own film on #dTube or #dLive someday soon.

You can watch the above videos from #YouTube in the meantime.


Sort:  

I love this song and the first video make me cry (^_^)

I just found Susan Boyle's video so I replaced it. Here's the first one that made you cry :)

Love the song, but The Sundays rendition is my favourite. I always had a thing for Harriet Wheeler.

Oh I was looking for better vids from YouTube and it didn't play well I thought older videos/uploads have problems so I just chose the latest, now its ok to watch from this comment. @slobberchops :-D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99