#ulog 2: Spreading good vibes through art

in #ulog6 years ago

I had a mind block yesterday and this morning was no better. I had ideas I couldn't put into words and whenever I feel out of touch, I do my go-to thing which is to move and do some training. In my ulog write-up the other day, I went for a run to clear my head. This time, I did Karate training to have a more composed mind. After a few ounces of sweat and a dose of caffeine, I felt a tinge of creativity flowing.

wings (1).jpg

I was sketching some logo designs last night for the good vibes contest which I couldn't seem to finish, so I took advantage of the surge of ideas and finished the designs today. I didn't know about this contest before but just reading the words 'Good Vibes' gave me positive energy, and so I channeled it into some art and designs.


I originally had the idea of incorporating the concept of ambigrams -which is to read the same symbols or letters in different perspectives.

It shows g, v, c (good vibes contest) whether it's viewed in an upright or upside-down way.

New Doc 2018-05-07 (1)_1.jpg

The process I went through was tedious and taxing because of the mind block. I had a lot of sketches and tons of drafts. Here are a few of them with the variations.

Set 1


original.jpg

yes copy.jpg

another final.jpg

final.jpg

Set 2

logo gvc use.jpg

gv logo 2 copy.jpg


Set 3

use this logo .png

gv final.jpg

new on2.jpg

new gv l.jpg

I've put in a lot of thought and effort in creating each one, not to win the logo contest but to be able to create something I'd be proud of sharing and I'm happy with the results.


It was a slow day for me as things didn't go as planned, again. Hahaha My Papa got sick, so I had to watch him and my nephew, run errands, adjust my schedule, reorganize my plans, plus the Philippine stock market is down!! hahaha But I'm not really complaining. It's just the way things are and I have come to terms with the idea that things will not always go as planned. When things go south, my solution is to reorganize, not panic!

Although in different circumstances, the takeaway here is very much like my previous #ulog write-up's , choices and perspectives matter and both things influence each other. Perspective changes our choices and we can choose to see things at a better perspective.

This is it for my #ulog today, hoping to spread good vibes through my art and write-up. Hope you enjoyed each one. Let's keep up the #ulog spirit and spread good vibes!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by arc.angel being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello @arc.angel,
Your post "#ulog 2: Spreading good vibes through art" hast just been resteemed !!!.🙂😉🙂
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


😝😝😝 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed🙃🙃🙃

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Love the art. I do art too.

Thank you! Hope to see your work.

Wow, Athlete | Martial Arts practitioner | Adventurer | Art & photography.
I'm also a blackbelt in Taekwondo at Central Gym, Manila.

oh wow! It's always great to bump (virtually in this case haha) into people who do Martial Arts.
And I have a high respect to those who truly practice it.

I practice at the Cebu City Sports Center here in Cebu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71