#ULOG Day 3

in #ulog6 years ago

I am a merchandiser here in Abu Dhabi, checking pharmacy to pharmacy for our supplies and arranging it. This means I need a transportation because aside from there are many pharmacies to check and visit, Middle East's weather can rise up to 50 degrees centigrade. My first year of being a merchandiser was difficult. I don't have a car to use and I walked, bus and take the cab for transportation and yes, under the scorching heat of the desert.

Fortunately, 4 months after my son was born, sending him to his Aunt with a cab before we (my wife) go to work, I finally had my driver's license! Yey! I bought a second-hand car a month after that.

Today, my supervisor asked me to go to Yas Mall because we have an outlet there. It will take you 35-45 minutes to reach Yas Mall. As usual, checking our pharmacy if we still have a product there. I am glad we still have and I ordered another batch to be sent here next week.

yas1.jpg

One of the entrances going to the mall. Took this while I am in the parking lot. So hot since the summer has started.

yas2.jpg

Inside the mall. Obviously,​ there are no shoppers, mostly at work. It so happens that my work is inside the mall. Haha!

yas3.jpg

I texted my wife if I can use my credit card to buy a lunch and she agreed so I rushed to mc donald's to buy the cheapest meal that can fill my stomach. After having my lunch visited another pharmacy, asked them if they want to order our products and fortunately got one. Reaching quota everyday is a big accomplishment for a merchandiser​ like me. Haha!

Another day out, 24 days to go.

Papa Ross @ardapyan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17