#Ulog: artgirl 05-16-18, Got a 5 Star Blog Rating at the other Site, Won a Contest Here Too!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

About 2 Days ago I got the coveted 5 star rating for my Workaholism blog in Bitlanders. Hurray! I don't think I will get rich from blogging but it always feels good when my posts get a high score. Forgot to put it in my previous ulogs so I did it today.

I mean I'm not into writing English correctly and have never used Grammarly so I seldom get 5 stars but when I do hey it's a happy occasion. It's kind of like being Curied here in Steemit. Unlike here where it's a hit or miss if curators find or see your post, there we don't get big big money out of it but the whopping 30 buzz score that increases your daily $$$ earning and the sense of achievement will still make you happy. Who wouldn't when you get a 5 star rating for a well-researched and long post that you wrote from the heart. (Naks.)

On top of that, I also won @dyinkfinity's first contest! Hurray! Topic was about how we got here and why we're still here in Steemit or what's the main goal. Well I wrote five points as to why, what and how, almost like an introduce yourself post. Haha.

It was a coincidence actually that I wrote about it and then she wrote a contest where I could enter it. No she did not see my post before she started her contest. God is really good. Haha. I was looking for a contest to enter my post in and she came up with it. Wow. It's amazing how the universe works sometimes.

Even though @dragosroua did have a contest about what is the main reason for staying on Steemit, which I joined too, I was happy enough to join her contest. On top of that I actually won. Hey 3 SBD is big enough for me, I still appreciate it. ♥

Maybe I should add 1 SBD to the prize money for my very first food contest. Haha. I will make an official announcement post tomorrow or later and edit the contest post prize info.

If you wanna join, click here or the pic below for the contest rules.
image.png

The winner will get Steem Basic Income (subscription?) too aside from the 1st prize SBD, or maybe even the 2nd prize? Hmmm... let me think more on it.

Also I think I know what I will cook using the quail eggs. Will cook 'em tmro. Yay so exciting!

Plus, maybe I should add in stuff I'm grateful for everyday in my ulogs huh? Hmmm... Or not. Forgot to mention I got free pansit and black forest cake too! Oh long time no cake! Yummm!

So anyway, that's all. No other significant thing happened on this day, unlike the other night. Haha.

Blogging is life but winning a contest or getting big upvotes from blogging is lifer. Lol.




XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

🚫 Why People Hurt/Hate Other People and What To Do About It
How To Eliminate Roaches the Most Exciting Way
🎉 Buying (and selling) stuff online thru Shopee PH



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Base image from Pixabay. Edited by yours truly

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Huraaaaay!!! Congrats beshie! Wait babasahin ko din blog mo sa kabila. Tagal ko na din di nagsudulat don hahahaha

Hehehe, gorabels... :D Thanks. :)

May troll ako dun eh. Ginawan ko ng blog kaso dito ko pinost. Popost ko din s kabila. Hahaha. Kawawa naman siya baka di nya alam may sayad pala siya s utak. Hahahah.

Natamaaan naman ako dun sa workaholism mo ateng ayoko na magtrabaho. Hahahahaha

Huluhhhh wait lang sino yang troll na yan.

Hahaha ganern b, hahaha wag naman wag magtrabaho shempre need ntin un. Hinay hinay lang tayo. 😂😂😂

hahaha syempre char lang yon. Ayan napapasulat na din tuloy ako ng work relaated blog hahaha

Ay gow, babasahin namin yan. :D

yung Relan churva ba yon?

D ko n nga alam s dami ng username n gnagawa. Aba e kung ginagamit nya ung oras nya s pag-blog e d sana marami n sha pera. Hahaha.

Kung sino man sya hayaan mo na lang di nya ikakayaman yon hahahaha

Kerek... Ako pa yayaman kasi nakagawa ako ng tatlong blog para sa kanya. hahaha... Hassle lang mag-edit tska pics p and vid. hahaha.

Tru that di ko pa natapos ung sinulat ko kahapon sana sipain ako ng kasipagan mamaya hahahaha

O tara na bes sulat n tau, ako ang iyong konsensya. hahahaha.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14