#Ulog Day 5: Researching and Vocational Training

in #ulog6 years ago

My day was absolutely fantastic, I had a couple of things to accomplish, but my primary focus was on my Msc. research work. It has been proving quite difficult to conclude, at some point, I was frustrated that I felt like quitting it entirely, but I have been too lazy to quit. I got this word from @surpassinggoogle, and somehow, it is getting into my subconsciousness.

IMG_20180514_112106.jpg
@autofreak in office of laboratory director.

I am working on failure analysis of pump, so part of the probe involves testing for certain metals in the water in which the machine spent significant part of it life.

Last two weeks, I took water sample to laboratory for analysis. Sorry #uloggers, I have not be addicted to ulogging then, I would have shown you pics of the water source.😊

Today, I got result of the analysis, the electrical conductivity of the water is really on the high side. So we probe further. There is a need to test for sulphur inducing bacteria too, this is the reason why I am here. I went to the university central research laboratory for this test.

IMG_20180514_130003.jpg
@autofreak in front of another laboratory.

It looks like I was moving from laboratory to laboratory, huh? That is the cost of graduate studies😕.

Cinematography Class

I signed up for a month training in video editing and cinematography, this is week 3 and I have gained a lot from it. From school, I proceeded to the training venue. We are done with Wondershare Filmora, were were introduced to Adobe Premiere. It is somehow advanced more that Filmora, at least, 4/10 of every great films are edited using Adobe Premiere software.

From the training center, I went home straight. Right now, I feel so tired to cook. A leftover bread is all I am going to live on tonight.

Tomorrow is another great day, live on @ulog, goodnight from #Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83