GRATITUDE DAY 1 | He Saved Me From Death

in #ulog6 years ago

Recently, @tojukaka started a 62 days gratitude challenge on steemit and a lot of people have started participating in the concept. I didn't participate because I was too busy doing "other things". But I guess God works in mysterious ways.

10 years ago on the 4th of may, my Dad died, and I traveled down from Ibadan to Lagos yesterday to attend the 10 year Thanksgiving anniversary which will hold tomorrow - Sunday. On the way, I bought gala (beef roll) and Pepsi. When I got home I ate rice and beans with stew, and at night I ate Shawarma with Limca. Shortly after eating, I started developing stomach pains. I went to use the toilet thrice yet I still wasn't relieved. The pain got so intense that I started rolling on the floor in tears.

images (8).jpeg

Myom was hysterical. She started giving me everything to use. Agbo (traditional concotion), drugs, menthol, anything to quench the fire burning a whole in her firstborn son as he rolled on the floor in pains. This went OK for hours and I was sure I was going to die. Suddenly she jumped up and ran to the kitchen to fetch palm oil. She forced some down my throat and after a few seconds, I started vomiting. I committed all I ate that day. The smell was alcoholic, like beer. I don't know if it was the Shawarma that reacted with the Limca in my stomach to do some kind of acid but I was relieved it was all put of my stomach.

I started to feel better after a while and I went to wash up then I slept. I woke up by 2am feeling ravenous and I drank garri (cassava flakes)

I want to thank God for the gift of life, and his healing power over me. I thank God I didn't not die of food poisoning. I thank God that he healed me and purged me of the sickness. I thank God that I'm still alive to write this post.


@surpassinggoogle's #ulog project encouraged me to make this write-up. And @Tojukaka's challenge gave me a reason to. Thanks guys.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by awolesigideon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84