ULOG 05: My Perception to Planktons (like me)

in #ulog6 years ago

My Observation Base on my 3 Months Journey

I'm seeing some steemians who's been on the platform for more than a year now. Guest what? Their still plankton until today (like me). Some are just keep on spamming people and hoping for possibility of help. Some are just keep on upvoting the whales wishing to upvote them back. Some are commenting on whales posts hoping to get upvotes with $0.10, $0.50 or $1.00 value that takes a lot of effort. Mostly if whales responded it's just words of posibilities to keep you motivated. So that you'll still continue following and upvoting them. By doing that is like feeding and making them grow bigger while we're still small. Steemit is like an ocean that whales could not survive without planktons or krills to eat!lol..

amoeba-159483_1280.png

Now I understand why whales are adjusting their upvote value to small percentage. Because if they will upvote us in full 100% value then later there will be no planktons and all of us will grow big. It means if they will give upvotes in 100% then the circulation of money will decrease until steemit will shutdown.

Is there any chance to grow?

They said, follow the good people and that's true. Create good contents, that's a fact. Be consistent on posting and yes we should be. All those things are actually helpful in our growth. But do we know how long it will take to succeed? Or is it possible to grow without investment? In my opinion, yes it is. But the CONSIQUENCE of NOT INVESTING MONEY is INVESTING a LOT of TIME, a LOT of CONTENT and a LOT of INTERACTIONS among people. So if you have MONEY and still wanted to continue on steemit I suggest you should INVEST now while steem value is a bit low. Invest for Steem Power and also invest on Steem Dollars so you can pay the bots for your content to have high value upvotes, get more visibility, be on the trending page and have more followers.

I'm very thankful there are whales who are really willing to help. I also know someone who's not yet a whale but only a dolphin but what he do is to help planktons and minnows to grow. I didn't need to mention his name coz he already knew it and all of us knew who he is. Please continue on helping us grow. Especially those who have nothing to invest.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I think forming relationships is also important @ayerz Even with other planktons. If you invest in Steem Power someday and still support my posts it will help me in the future. And just like that if I am able to invest in Steem Power someday it will also help you since I will always support your posts.

I think that is a healthy way to grow on Steemit. I only follow people that I am willing to upvote and comment on consistently. Over time I build relationships where I support people who also support me. But I don't think it starts with seeking support but offering support first instead. That is what happened when you supported me in my introduction post and when you helped others with your honest posts about doing well on Steemit.

I agree with you. Forming relationships is important. Thanks for adding that up. By the way thank you for your support I really appreciate it. If ever I grow here or not as long as I'm still using steemit I'll still support you. Lets just keep our selves motivated even though what we earn is not even enough to pay our internet bills.lol..

Yeah, I know what you mean about only getting paid a little bit. @ayerz It's probably best then to find a schedule that doesn't conflict with your traditional job, marriage or family.

You can also dedicate a certain amount of time each week or month to Steemit and continue with that instead of imagining that you can post once a day or something that might be unsustainable in the long run.

@razu788 is one of the recent success stories in a minor way. He is also very kind. Here's a post he wrote about his journey on Steemit:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@razu788/steemit-journey

A mission statement would sum up why you're alive and what your purpose is (as we discussed elsewhere).

As a human being our generic purpose is to increase and sustain long-term pleasure, and to decrease or at least not increase long-term pain. But we can be more thoughful about it and discover a unique technique and strategy that fits our circumstances, personality and desires.

P.S. If you write a mission statement write it in a way that you can use that statement for life. You might change it in the future but a proper mission statement should be written with the expectation that it will last for life.

Thanks for sharing @razu788. I've check out his posts and it seems he's doing good.

I wish a have a lot of time for steemit. Sometimes I use to eat fast during break time so I can read or sometimes post on steemit. Even on my rest days I still need to divide my time to help wife coz I know how tough it is taking care of our kids. If my job is only a day shift its gonna be easier to spend time for steemit. Because I work at night I always feel exhausted. I'm just keep on thinking positive to persue. I know there's a success waiting ahead. Lets just be patient and positive. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and advice. It helps a lot🙂

One more thing.. you might like this:

I've watched the video. It seems everything relies on our thought. So its always better to think something good and positive all the time. Nice video! Thanks for sharing @chrisrice🙂

Yeah. @ayerz

In my experience desire also plays a strong role in determining the events that happen in our life. Desire naturally leads to its own fulfillment so desiring something strongly and thinking about it constantly can lead to its fulfillment.

That is why it's important to have a mission statement. A phrase or a saying that we can focus on and repeat in our minds. Then we will consciously AND unconciously do what is required to make it a reality.

P.S. I used The Secret and the concepts it shares before the film existed to acheive financial freedom. But I realize now that health is wealth, and to have money but to lack health is poverty.

Until now Im still thinking what would be my mission statement. I'm already thinking about that since you told me but until now I dont have anything in mind to write. Im still figuring it out. In the following days I hope I could compose one.. I also agree with you that everything starts with good health.

By the way, thank you for the support too. I think we will both do well on Steemit but it might take some time.

Same sentiments. But I'm just enjoying my steemit experience. :-)

That's good to hear. Good vibes!🙂

Congratulations @ayerz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31