ULOG 18: Tutoring Mathematics on my son Tim

in #ulog6 years ago

38600752_259965887944338_920994284235128832_n.jpg

My wife said that my son's teacher talked to her few days ago. She was advised that our son's grade was getting lower. I got worried! Because he's no longer focusing on his studies and tomorrow is their exam. Everyday and almost every hour what's always on his mind was gadgets and computer games. Same with his brother Matt. They're both smart from the start but their grades are getting lower every time they are leveling up to a higher grade level. Timothy was the top 1 when he graduated from kindergarten and Matthew was top 3 on his time. I remember her teacher on kindergarten which was my classmate during our high school days, she said that my son Tim was so amazing! He was able to perfect all the exams from first grading up until the latest exams before they graduated. All his exams are perfect, I mean really perfect no mistakes, all perfect 100%. What more amazing to that is he's the youngest on the class. He was just 4 years old when he graduated and some people can't believe he's just 4. I'm glad his brother Matt until right now has good grades on his class card but it's a bit lower compared to his grades last year. What I'm worrying right now is Tim. He's top 1 on kindergarten, top 2 on prep, top 5 on grade 1, top 6 on grade 2 top 8 on grade 3, and now he's no longer on the list of top pupils.

During our dinner I asked Tim what he was struggling about on school. He said he's doing good. But I said it's not reflecting on his class card and his exam results. Then he said he was struggling on Mathematics. I think he adopted my hatred to that subject. lol.. So after dinner I tested his skills on Mathematics. I found out he's good in Addition and Multiplication, what he was struggling is Division. So I taught him and give some examples on how to answer. Then gave him some test to answer. He's still getting mistakes after I already taught him how to do it. Then I gave him additional examples and test to answer. He was able to answer correctly some of it but still getting mistakes especially to those with remainders. So I made additional tests for him to answer and I said we will not sleep until he perfect it all. Good thing around 9 pm he was able to answer all perfectly. I said "good job"! But starting today I will only let you and your brother Matt to use the computer and tablet just 1 hour per day. He said ok, then I let him go to bed. My wife and children are now all sleeping that's why I was able to write this Ulog without them disturbing me. But I also feel sleepy now. So it's time to say good night people! Happy Ulogging!

My mission is to be a person with dignity, honest and loyal to my wife, a loving father, and someone generously willing to share what I have." - @ayerz

ayerz footer 2.gif

ayerz footer.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Sleep well @ayerz 😊

I had the great sleep last night. Thanks!:-)

That's great to hear! 😊 You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85