ULOG #42: A Happy Birthday Indeed!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello uloggers, celebrities and fans alike!

Birthdays only happen once every year so its really worth celebrating especially with friends and family. I cant wait to share my birthday with all you guys! Now here, here, gather :)

IMG_E6024.JPG
This photo was taken at Starbucks Molito, Alabang. This picture has a story tho. We werent able to find a lighter so I can blow my cake so what I did was to act like I was about to blow my cake. I used emojis to put small flames on the candles.LOL

Of course I celebrated my day with special people in my life. Ill start it with friends from different parts of the world and of course those close to my heart. We call this "salubong" here in the Philippines. Its when people greet you when the clock ticks 12mn.

salubong (1).jpg
This was my salubong pic.

I uttered my heartfelt prayers to the Lord of course and thanked HIM for all the blessings, wisdom and guidance HE has given me. Most especially for not leaving me and always answering my prayers in the most unexpected ways. The day was just starting and I was excited to spend another year of my life. Btw, we have this perks at work called birthday leave. So you are entitled for 1 days' pay even if you dont come to work. So I took this privilege to inquire at the Region IV office of Department of Social Welfare and Development to check some vacancies which was my goal for getting the Civil Service Exam. I just left my application and met with the love of my life to have lunch together. We ate a Japanese restaurant because it was my favorite dish.

HBD (2).jpg

The day was not yet done as I also celebrated with my friends. We had dinner at Cilantro, a fil-mex restaurant which serves really good food.

Friends for Keeps.jpg

As they say, age is but a number. Age does not define maturity but experiences does. At this point in time, I may not have reached yet the peak of success but I can say that I am happy. I chose to take one step at a time. I know that I am not getting younger but its still YOLO for me. You only live once so enjoy every step and make the best out of it.

Cheers to the next chapter of life! And looking forward to a better, bolder and wiser me!

Life has many to offer so dont let the small things go unappreciated. I thank God for the blessings everyday and I always look forward to another day of challenges.

This was the highlight of my day! Thanks for dropping by.
How about you, how did your day went?
See you around #uloggers!

Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started here #ulog: Become A ULOGGER Today! Reshaping The Entire Internet With Steemit and here The Art Of ULOGGING "Mines The Human". Even Your Cookies Have Value; "Own Them" And Steem And A Variety Of Rewards Will Start To Seek You Out.

So what about this #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".


graphics c/o Sir @iwrite


grabbed from @purpledaisy57

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

wow a very nice birthday! Happy birthday again!

thank you Ms. Daisy! :*

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beany-inhinyero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14