ULOG Day 6: Election Day 05142018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello uloggers, celebrities and fans!

A day has passed again and Im so excited to share my #ulog for today. Of course every Filipino today might write their voting experience but I will share how my day went. I hope you like it guys!

Its thrilling to be part of this new movement initiated by our own Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle which started in this link.

So what about this #ulog?

Basically, we will want to infuse more of awesome "YOU" into the entire internet, reshaping it altogether by means of your Ulogs. We want to hear your unique stories each day.

Overall, we want to create fresh content each day, each involving YOU.
Ulogs are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU; whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain-text, write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc.

Any steemit posts that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life are "Ulogs" and Ulogs don't have to be perfect! They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".

National Elections

So today, in the Philippines is the national elections in the "baranggay" level. The last national elections was last 2016 which included the presidential election. As a Filipino, I am a believer that one should exercise his right to vote. So even if I had to travel for 2hrs and a half, I still went to the voting poll place. I am lucky enough to vote very quickly as there are no long lines to wait and the voting process was smooth. But to whom should I vote for, I had to ask my cousins in Paranaque because we no longer live there. I havent transferred my voting registration here in Cavite, the reason also I had to travel for almost 3 hrs.

Add-ons

After voting, I ran some errands for my mom and then I met with a good friend of mine. We stayed at the mall because it was scorching hot outside. We were sweating all over! We roamed the mall looking for a silver top which we will use on our teacher's 25th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately we didnt found anything and we ended up eating ice cream hahaha and because its election day today, we had a free upgrade! You just have to show your finger with the indelible ink on it. How cool is that?!

32414377_10155540278762338_7147187925459927040_n.jpg
An small drop of indelible ink is poured on the finger to confirm that he/she has already casted his/her vote.

Big thanks to the ff people who has always lend a hand to support and inspire me:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
My @steemitdiversify family
@iwrite and @purpledaisy57 the mentors of our group
and to others as well @arcange, @henry-gant, @dreamryder007, @mahdiyari, @giddyupngo, @upfundme, and @hr1.

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @steemgigger, @kalemandra, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @leeart, @timcliff, @mahdiyari, and @bobiecayao.

Please support them too!
BEANY-INHINYERO.gif
31957414_10156052171680280_5546362621063593984_n.jpg
DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Sort:  

So how do you find the ice cream? Is it worth the indelible ink? lol! It makes me want to go and eat ice cream too.

Hahaha somehow yeah. I had a rocky road regular ice cream then upsized to medium. Not bad! Haha

Buti na lang di masyado mahaba mga pila ngayon nung election, wala ako nakita na reklamo abput sa mahabang pila,hehe.

Very true sis! Hehe cguro konti kasi ang bumoto kya ganun unlike last national elections.

You got a 6.00% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sunnylife!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

lucky hehe after voting went straight home today we will have our shopping with my mom

Congrats sis! We all have right to vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36