Ulog#9: Worth spending with cousin's at Independence Day.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180612_124818.jpg

Today is Independence Day here in the Philippines. I am very happy that I could finally hang out with my cousin's who's really busy at work. Since the day we separated a place to live, we rarely to see each other then. I invited her to have lunch with me together with her sister. Glad to see this lovely lady who's really close to my heart.

IMG_20180612_114505.jpg

I take them to my favorite restaurant in Ayala mall which is the nearby place. As you know, I am now into healthy foods and prefer to eat roasted, not well-cooked veggies and so on. So we got the roasted chicken with two side dish. We're so happy about the meal but my other cousin doesn't cause she expecting more rice to serve. haha. She eats a lot of carbs but never gains a weight so jealous of her skinny body. No need to workout hard like I did every day in the gym. lol!

IMG_20180612_124745-01.jpeg

After eating I asked them to go to milk tea shop. I got honey Assam and both of them got black pearl milk tea. The sister doesn't like the taste. I could understand that since we don't have that kind of things in the province but really happy that she could finally explore the City lifestyle.

Anyways, that's how I spend the day. And I'm now heading to the gym.

To all fellow Filipino's how did you spend the Independence Day? Is there anything special you've done today?

Thank you for keep reading my story. Till next time.

See you!

Sort:  

Independence nga pala ngayon. Maligayang araw ng kalayaan!

Ano nga pala ibig sabihin ng ulog? Tagal ko na nawala dito sa Steemitland eh haha

hi @chuckler maybe you could check @surpassinggoogle post about ulog. :)

What was it independence from?

enjoy your special day

hi @makesushi Thank you so much. How's going on here?

its going very well, how is it going for you on here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88