@surpassingoogles #ULOG is a Celebration of Humanity, a Celebration of being true

in #ulog6 years ago

177.jpg

Realizing #ulog

source

We are all unique on our own. Even twins have their own unique characteristics. We are meant in this world for a purpose and it can't be complete without our originality. But sometimes as we are controlled by the latest trend of the society, by the recent famous celebrity, by the upcoming new version of technology we less likely celebrate who we are. We less likely appreciate ourselves, our uniqueness and our own flaws. We tend to forget our identity and step into the shadows of the prominent matter.

source

Absorbing #ulog

This is what I realize upon reading @suprassinggoogle's two blogs: The Birth Of Ulogs. "You Are A Celebrity, So Why Not Just Ulog?" No Video Camera; No Problemo. and "The World Needs To Hear From You. Even Steemit Is Calling!" Now, You Can Answer. "Create A ULOG Today". (The "U" in "Ulogs" represents "YOU".)

Indeed he has a major point out of it. Why can't we just be ourselves, our real selves? No pretentions. No show-offs. Just being true. The world is starving for our own originality. Those inner self of us that was kept on a shelf because of labels and manipulation of media is long been waiting for by the world. Let's celebrate humanity. Let's celebrate being us, our uniqueness. The world will never be complete without the originality of every single person that was withheld because of the thought of fitting in. We forget ourselves to be part of the society. We boxed our inner self because we will not be cool if we release it. But that is the main point. You were created to be that. You are meant to be like that. You don't need to be a superhero or a famous rock star to be accepted. You just have to be true.

As I go along reading his two article, I felt a sense of freedom that there is someone out there who is waiting for me to shell out from my superficial mask and be just who I am. With you #ulog/#ulogs I will be talking about myself of my uniqueness. I will be celebrating myself each day and how I improve as I go along #ulogging. Of course you too. You must celebrate who you are by #ulogging every day.

be-yourself-love-yourself-logo-final-white.png

source

How I understand #ulog

#ulog is celebrating one's self. The "u" in #ulog is no else but "you"..."me"..."us"... of how are uniquely created and existing in this world. By doing one #ulog a day you can monitor your personal improvement. As @surpassinggoogle said, " No day is the same as the other day". So you can make a #ulog every day. You can make a post about your day every single day. NO need to pretend. Just be yourself and write how was that day, all the lessons you learned and all the failures you wish to improve.

"There is nothing as fresh in terms of content as "pieces of us". It is dynamic, fresh, unique, rare. And no two days are exactly the same, for we accrue experiences, new moments, new adventures etc. We aspire new resolutions and fail and succeed and succeed overall, by virtue of the gift of life and this we will document celebratorily on the steem blockchain.", words of @surpassinggoogle

Each #ulog is a piece of you, a piece of your life, a moment of your existence. All fresh and new from personal experience given first hand to steemit by no else but by you as we reshapre the internet thru the advent of steemit.

Making #ulog is not besting #ulog of other people. It is about connecting with yourself again...appreciating your own beauty and the beauty of your own life no matter what situation you are in. With all the flaws and imperfections, a #ulog is an expression of you. We are created not be perfect but to be true. So don't hesitate to make a #ulog now. Express yourself and see how you improve as the day goes along, of how you manage to face life and all it brings.

179.jpg

source

For me it is like an online journal

"Remember, with Ulogs, you will no longer ever be short of things to post about. Posting will instantly become an additional means to evolve as a person and an art of fun as well as each day comes with its own adventures; ""YOU" in them". , words of @supassinggoogle

You that's a bright idea. We often run out of something to post. But with #ulog it is like having an online journal. it is you reporting to yourself as what you did today... of what happened today... of how you faced or failed today's life's challenge. Making #ulog is not bragging yourself nor belittling yourself. It is monitoring your own life on a day to day basis using steemit. Then see how you improve day by day. Making #ulog is not to impress other people or compete with other #ulog. You just have to be true. You just have to be you. It is not for a good upvote but it is releasing what was inside and let be heard first by your own self. For me, #ulog is a journey of the self until it reaches its true self.
157.jpg

Hope #ulog can be a tool for me to observe myself and improve each day. Happy to know that there is someone out there who pushes me to be me. Appreciating me even my flaws. My #ulog journey will start here. Let's celebrate humanity. Let's celebrate "you". It's time to stop imprisoning yourself with the aid of #log

Please also support our boy Terry with his good and golden heart @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

True!! I am actually loving #ulog. I love to write my emotions out and I am used to write journals, too. With #ulog, this helps me show off my real self to the world. Without pretensions, without being scared to be judged, just being real. :)

indeed. After reading the two articles of @supassinggoogle it is much clear to me now. i will be ulogging every day as much as possible :) :) ) . Love this idea. Thanks for dropping by @creyestxsa94

Same here! :) I have been writing my ulogs since Day 1. I'm on Day 5 now. I'm so loving this! You're welcome. :) :)

gonna do this too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17