Ulog23| Realizing the benefits of being a Steemian

in #ulog6 years ago

8c1klj5ufr.jpg

I am a five months member of Steemit. In this span of time, of course like any other member, I earned sbd. Yehey! As a person with disability like me, earning while at home is the most descent thing steemit has given me. When you say pwd or disabled person, what comes to people's minds are those masseure or those beggars in the streets. But, thanks to steemit I do not have to be in that situation.

However, aside from sbd there where other things that I did earn upon joining this platform.

I gain new knowledge

t5nqaz5sry.jpg

The article here in steemit are really worthy. It is full of information that you willsurelybenefit. I also learn how to blog using markdown style guide and html codes. I also learn new knowledge from fellow steemians through chatting with them at discord. Each day there is a new learning. Just scroll down and you will find worth reading blogs.

Being able to do my love for writing

883jwl7hwg.jpg
For so many years of being in prison at home, writing and drawing has been my past time. I made poems, essays, short stories, sketches, paintings. With steemit I was able to post it here and let other people read and critic my crafts.
I though that all those write-ups will only be a secret until I die, But thanks to steemit, I was able to share it to other people. Seeing someone gettign inspired or fins hope with what I have posted, is more than an upvote. it makes me feel I am living a life with purpose

I met new friends

tfo5ko5egf.jpg
With steemit, I was able to meet people. And, they become my friends. I am touched by their concern, antics and ideas they share to me every single day. i belong and is active in steemit communities and become a significant member
Sometimes, I am online like in discord just to chat with them and share laughter. I am really happy and honored to meet this people who not just read my posts but also encourages me to face life's challenges. They even teach me new knowledge that I can use for my development as a person. Kudos guys you know who you are. Love you all

Spending my time into something worthwhile

oekjohkbwe.jpg
Before, after doing my tasks, I just let the day pass. But with steemit, I am able to hone my writing skills, social skills and earn as well. There is now no dull day. Every single day is a productive day maybe not in earning always but in acquiring new experience for my betterment.

Being in Steemit is being in a world of endless improvement. I am thankful that I was able to got here gaining new knowledge, explore my passion for writing, meeting new friends and spending a life more worthwhile. I hope as the day goes by I will realize more benefits that I was able to receive here in Steemit

pofkg8i1ie.jpg

Blessed day everyone.

Thank you for Reading my blog

Sort:  

Thank you so much @teardrops for featuring my blog in your daily curation post. This is an honor. Thank you for making steemit a happy place together with the values of tears.
best regards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85