MY ULOG 003: EXPERIENCING THE LONG QUEUE IN PSAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My passport was expired 5 years ago and I never planned of renewing it until there comes an opportunity to travel abroad. My classmates in college booked an educational tour in Thailand and they invited me to join the group. Then I confirmed the invitation since the fare was quite affordable. I confirmed their invitation, had my ticket booked by Anne despite the fact that my passport has been expired several years already. And its confirmed, our trip in Thailand will be on May 27, 2018, yet my passport has not been renewed. As what I have known, there is no need to present to many documents in the case of renewal, it is only old passport is needed.

When you undergo passport renewal or applying for a passport in the Philippines, this what you are going to do:

SETTING AN APPOINTMENT

  1. Set an appointment with the Department of Foreign Affair via online. Just go to
    https://www.passport.gov.ph/appointment
    Please follow as instructed. Last December, I tried to have an online appointment but unfortunately, there was no vacancy. I tried several times but still the same. Until in January, I tried it and fortunately, there wasavacant slot for April. So, i immediatly applied to it as fast as I can otherwise someone will get the slot.
    If you think you never get the slot for appointment, just keep on visiting the site coz they are going to post vacant slots due to cancelled appointments.

WHEN DFA...

I was told to bring my birth and marriage certificates from PSA since my passport was old already. The DFA, has made a new version of passport which will expire after 10 years. So I have to start anew.

GOING TO PHILIPPINE STATISTICS AUTHORITY

So I have no choice but get a new copy of my Birth and Marriage certificates. Here in Cebu, PSA office is always full. So I have to travel at dawn so I could reach there before office hour and get a number. I arrived there at 6:00am but the queue is already long.

  • So the first step that you need to do os to fall inline and experience a very long queue bedore you get your number. After you get your number, that is the time you could take your breakfast and be back very soon.

20180508_080132.jpg

  • Once you're done with your breakfast, go back to PSA office and wait for your turn for about 1 hour. Once your number is flashed at the payment counter, go to the specified counter for payment.

20180508_092820.jpg

  • Then wait for another hour to claim your document. Someone at the releasing area will call your name.

That's how you claim your papers. It would take a long wait and patience before you get it.

IMPORTANT NOTE:

  1. The payment is php 155.00 per copy.
  2. For married woman, Make sure you know the maiden name of your mother.
  3. Fill up the form completely prior to your schedule.
  4. Bring at least 1 valid ID.

"Patience is really a virtue. "

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by bgie8311 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85