#ULOG 11: HOW I TREATED MY INGROWN AT HOME

in #ulog6 years ago

One of the most painful that I have ever experienced are ingrowns on my toenail. It was the same as the pain I feel when I get a toothache which I really hope and pray won't happen again. I was literally crying all time when I had toothache last time. This time I felt the same but on my foot. I was suffering from it since the other day. I thought that it will just go away on its own like what my sister said. She advised me never to touched so that it won't get worsen and also infected. I did as I was told unfortunately the pain seems to worsen and my toe has exerting some waters on the side that is very painful. I was worried and asked my sister for an advise again. She said that she had experienced it before so I was looking for answers towards her. Unfortunately, she said that she had not yet experienced an ingrown that's like mine. Mine seems to be as worse as hers.

IMG_20180607_103056.jpg

I decided to look online for home remedies of ingrown toenail and I have found many things. Lemon as expected would help in easing the pain and swelling. While reading the available home remedies, I suddenly remember what my mother-in-law have told me about the antibacterial properties of guava leaves. In fact, every time my son had diarrhea this is what I give him as a home remedy.

IMG_20180607_102718.jpg

Lucky for me, my aunt have guava plant on her yard. I picked an ample amount of leaves. I washed the leaves. Put it on the pot with water in it. I waited it until it was bold and the water turn brown. It means that the vitamins of the guava leaves have been extracted. I let it cool down. When it was warm, I soaked my feet in the water.

IMG_20180607_102922.jpg

It feels so good but then the pain intensifies. I guess it was because it was still a little hot when I soaked my feet in it. But then, I loved the feeling. I soaked for almost 20 minutes and wiped it with a clean towel. When I was done, the pain was tolerable and the swelling went away

I am glad I was able to think of it.

Sort:  

My mother-in-law taught me the same thing. I thought at first was kinda witchy-cratfy stuff lol. Those guava leaves worked very well! Sorry about your toe nail. That would hurt bad for sure.

Mine were terribly ingrown. I finally let a Dr fix them. Then I fell while wearing open toed shoes, and lost my toenail. It has not grown back very pretty.

I'm glad you were able to fix yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00