ULog 02: Celebrating 73 Years Of Life!

in #ulog6 years ago

20180324_125037-01.jpeg A random pic taken only God knows when because papi hates pics!

The plan was simple: celebrating my dad's 73 birthday. He's not the type to go to fancy places so my sister and I cooked for him. We picked him up... actually, I had to drag him out of his house because papi is not the celebrating type... and to make him forget he was basically kidnapped by us we put those action movies he loves so much while we were cooking a huge lasagna.

The lasagna had 3 different types of white meat: chicken, pork and veal. Lots of veggies like celery, onion, red and green peppers, sweet peppers, tomatoes and different types of herbs. Also we add on top ten different type of cheese: asiago, romano, parmesan, cheddar, asadero, mozzarella, colby, jack, ricotta and cottage. As you can see in this pic, the lasagna was gone in a blink of an eye!

20180811_164554-01.jpeg There was a lasagna on that plate

Then we sing happy birthday song... Ok, he hates so much birthdays and the most he hates is the fricking bday song and just because of that I sing my lungs out... He almost cursed me, ha! Then we cut the 3 leches cake... a 3 leches is a cake made with 3 different types of milk, is very sweet and delicious!

20180811_125637-01.jpeg Whats left of the 3 leches cake

My dad is a sugarholic like me and on top of that, chocoholic. No choco in that 3 leches? I got you covered! Bring the next cake!

20180811_164847-01.jpeg Triple chocolate nutella cake

Full bellies, sugar instead of blood running through our veins, weird drinks that my dad likes a lot and action movies to celebrate his 73 years on this planet! He was all smiles! Happy birthday papi! 😊


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Happy Birthday Papi!!! 🎂🎈🍸🍹

Thanks!! 😊😘

Aww that's so sweet. Two cakes? Wonderful.

Yeah. Double sugar to celebrate all those years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73