#Ulog Day 21: Steemgigs 7th Talk Show

in #ulog6 years ago

A rainy evening everyone!

Last night was the Steemgigs' 7th Talk Show by Terry @surpassinggoogle. I came on before 12 midnight just before Terry logged on. She sounded a little kind of sad. I don't know. I just can tell by the way he talked. So I was right. Before he started the discussion, he mentioned that his day was rough. Ironically, my day was kind of the same. Sometimes in life, all we need to know is that we are not as alone as we feel. A lot of us are out of the right gesture and words when it comes to expressing sympathy to others. However, being present or just an ear to listen can be the best we can do. I thought Terry needed that as of those moments. Being on the show.

Here are some of the things Terry discussed on the talk show last night:

1 - A website to enable the #Ulogs adoption, by teaching what a basic #Ulog is. Become a #Ulogger today.

2 - Nations are just mere locations. Don't let your location deter you.

3 - We celebrate an Attempt at Out of the boxness.

Steemgigs build every noble dreams. There are so many talents on Steemit but very few are dream builders.

4 - Ulog is coming out because of many disappointments with Steemgigs. Celebrating everyone as true celebrities. Everyone has something to offer and Terry value the presence of everyone.

There you go. After the an hour of discussion, the room started rocking and rolling. I had to keep my speaker on because I could not sit and stay still in front of my computer/phone. My daughter got chills at that time and I could not concentrate. I guess due to the bad weather. We were out the whole day yesterday. Anyhow, I heard a couple of friends sang their songs. I heard kuya @long888 @g10a @sn0wwhite @mrposyble @dynamicgreentk @Josediccus @julietisreal @yanzel4lyf and many others. I also heard Terry mentioned my name when @ed-privat played my requested song "ANGELS". Sadly, I missed that part.

It was a night full of love. Like last week's show, some of them who really gave me goosebumps were @ed-private @Quochuy and @surpassinggoogle himself. I swear, these guys know how get people's attention. They could be great singers in Hollywood. Can someone find them managers? Hehe. Thank you guys for your music. You made some sad souls smile. In many situations I have no words. Music really expresses what we cannot communicate with words. To Terry, I hope you're feeling a little better now. Don't you worry. Steemit Steemgigs won't let you suffer all alone. One love.~bloghound~

35144611_1511755558936656_5305824850256855040_n-tile.jpg

June 10, 2018
(Photos are mine)
San Juan, La Union PH
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

31081409_1466713053440907_8782851917207306240_n.jpg

31131785_1466715846773961_6737327575883841536_n (1).jpg

ulogbloghound.gif

steemitbloghoundonelove.gif

(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

Looks like you all had a great fun time. It's nice to have someone around and ready to lend an ear when you've got a lot to say. Be well.

Join us next time, my friend!
Thank you, @nigtroy.

DI na kami naka abot sa discussion eh galing kac kami sa labas naki iftar kami. Nadatnan namin may kantahan na eh, marami na rin yata nalasing maam eh este nakakanta pala hehehe. parang kumanta ka din yata diba?

Hehe, nalasing kuya? :D Nakaon speaker ko kaya lang di masyado clear kasi umuulan samin. Pero narinig kita eh. Air Supply ata yun kinanta mo? Ang galing. Promise :) Di ako nakakanta kasi binabantayan ko daughter ko may sakit kasi. Nex time po ulit. Agahan nyo ha? Hehe. Good evening!

hehehe si sir @long888 un kumanta ng air supply maam peru sa mic ko sya naki ON kac hindi na gana ung mic ng phone nya eh nabibingi yata kilangan daw ng hearing air hehe., tagalog ung kinanta ko maam panggulo lng ung sakin hahaha

Ay yun, uu kaw yung tagalog. Naalala ko yun. Maganda po kaya :)

Sounds like I missed a good show!

Hi @dswigle come join us next time :)

You came late

I sang all of me

Hahaha

Got a wack voice but I delivered the song perfectly well

I heard you, @mrposyble. I was there before 12 and was listening the whole show. I just wasn't chatting because my daughter's sick. You did good. Honestly. Clap clap clap!

Edi wow

Salamat ate

How s your daughter feeling now?

Hehe. You're welcome, brother.
Daughter is in bed still sick :(
I hope you have a good day today :)

friend eager to see you sing

It will rain hard if I sing @glorimarbolivar :D I had me singing on my previous post, my friend :D Just woke up voice hehe.

Sana soon kumanta ka ulit @bloghound at si idol @g10a Have a nice day!

hehehe sabay tau tatlo idol trio ba..

Hahaha Taga kinig na lng ako Idol wala ako talent sa ganya. habang kinig ko mag muni muni na lang ako. 😊

hahaha sabi nga nila eh bad karaoke.

Benedict, sali ka next Saturday :D

Yah Sg mentioned you, I thought he will ask you to sing with @ed-privat, I was waiting for you to come up and sing with him.

Huhu. Yung daughter ko kasi may lagnat, kuya at nung tinatawag ako ni Terry, pinapainom ko sya gamot :( Nakita ko nga tinagged mo din ako pero tapos na pala kumanta si @ed-privat sayang :( Next time ulit hehe.

Sounds like a very wonderful night with Sir Terry. I really need to learn discord. I have it on my phone but does not know how to use it. hahaha. I would love to join this kind of events. I hope both Sir @surpassinggoogle and you sis will have a better day today. Also, i hope you little one will soon feel better.

Hello, sis. Please join us. Discord is like a messenger lang naman.
See you! Thank you, sis. Xoxo

we want to hear you sing friend, sure you do it very well

Hehe. Thank you @jjuuaanchoo will try that next time :D

sis next kanta ka next time ah:)
hope all is well.
hugss to baby arianni
xoxo

Thank you, sis. Mejo maysakit pa si Arianni but getting better.
Hope you're doing great.
Talk to you soon.
One love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25