#ulog #4 Learn-A-Word Day 3 (Ascribe)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

9w4xjupuhl.jpg
source

Welcome to Day 3 of my Learn-A-Word series. If you missed Day 1, there's a contest on there to win a share of SBI just by using the words of the day in a sentence in comments. Here's the link to that post if you want in on the contest:

Link to Day 1 of Learn-A-Word

Today's word is Ascribe. Ascribe is a verb (action word) which means you are assigning or attributing or crediting something to the origin or cause of something.

Here is the verb ascribe used in a sentence:

The coach ascribed the team's winning season to their dedication to practicing the fundamentals of the game.

Stay tuned for tomorrow's word and I'd love to see some sentences that you come up with to demonstrate the meaning of today's word!

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my niche Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

gwf2cppa8p.jpg

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

What fun! I used to run a “words to Learn” series here on Steemit. I ascribe our penchant for words to a deep-seated love of language and reading. We need to work at broadening our vocabulary or it slips away!

I haven’t heard of Narrative. I will check it out. As you know I love flash fiction and micro-fiction. But oh my do I have my hands full between daily blogging on Steem and working on flash fiction and micro-fiction pieces I’m submitting to mainstream publishing houses!

You can submit the same one in Narrative that you did for here, as long as it's your original writing. I'm hopeful that they are going to have a fair distribution of earnings (not based on bid bots!). We'll see, but it might just turn into something!

I ascribe your ability to write a correct and meanful sentence to your love and dedication to writing fascinating fiction stories.

@blueeyes8960, I want to ascribe my peace to my meditation process.

Keep up this Educative work and keep spreading the steps of knowledge. Stay blessed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Great sentence @chireerocks. Thanks for participating, I think that each sentence written will help with someone else better understanding the word!

Welcome and that's true. Keep up and keep spreading the learning essence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71