Ulog 006- Was at my friend's introduction today

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Nigerians, scratch that, Yorubas, are well known for owanbe, we love it! We can travel 1000 kilometres just to attend owanbe.

This was the case today. So I didn't exactly travel 1000 kilometres but I went across three states. All the way from Oyo state to Ondo state for my friend's introduction.

We have been friends for 16 years. Yay! All the way from secondary school, JSS1. The most beautiful part is we've not seen in the 10 years since we left secondary school. It was a beautiful reunion. I saw another old friend, this is an even older friend, we attended primary school together, meaning we've been together for well over 20 years.

That's not the gist. She was looking all radiant but I couldn't get a selfie as she was tensed. I later got so busy serving guests as ore iyawo.

When the groom's family arrived, the bride was introduced to her new family, her siblings and her friends. They brought a big basket of fruit (I couldn't get a picture too).

She was so shy...lol.

Before I knew it, time was gone. I had to say my goodbyes and find my way to the park as I have to return home.

Sort:  

I love reunions though I get scared that I may not measure up to people's expectations.

Well, just be open minded and you gonna just be fine. That's my mantra

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 80% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Congratulations @bookoons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88