MY ORCHIDS ... IN THE BATHROOM

in #ulog5 years ago

5CD3746E-D33E-447E-A4AA-809B9A3F86FA.jpeg

I collect and I love to grow and cultivate orchids.
You See me in the photograph in the bathroom mirror watering them.

BA616C68-D76C-48CA-8120-E93F426CBC22.jpeg

These pink rose ones I have in the bathroom. Thats the best because this one was in need of humidity. Perfect place to let them grow.

68C36B7E-E1FC-445E-875A-0C473FF02ADE.jpeg

When the nobs are open again or grow New I Change them with the ones in the livingroom.

40AD62CC-E529-4781-9F4F-FBF80E5D3AB2.jpeg

You See My thumbs up in the photograph, so YES its me and MY orchids.

I do not water them. I use I icecube a week. I lay that on the soil under the lower leaves. I love the look of the orchids. I have pink and white ones.

1565F02D-2C48-416C-8853-016DC4E1B1A5.jpeg

Hope you like them 😉

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Great work with your orchids - solid pictures too

And i did them them phone, i had no camera inthe bathroom hahah but i love being busy its these plants orchids are so Unique. And i thought they might be usefull to blog about

Beautiful orchids!

I used to have Boston ferns in the shower/restroom of my overnight duty, bunk area.

They did very well there.

Can't say the same for the Cannabis..

Namaste, JaiChai

Nope can needs other light

I heard of putting Ferns in the bathroom by the shower for the humidity. But i guess it works for all plants that need high humidity

No I did not see you in the mirror ;)

I am, well Some body parts are, HINT , no nippels are around, thats your blog to do hahahaha

Hahaha
#freethenipple on appreciate woman’s day. Because we appreciate all woman !!!!

Hail yeah its a great day

it's a good day to celebrate and the history needs to be remembered. as does the equality of it all.

Your orchid is stunning! I have such a soft spot for them.. my own collection is now finally 5 beautiful specimens.

They just uplift your spirits when you look at them :-)

Very nice. I am thinking about planting some fennel. I love the smell of it.

You should, i lovthe smell too.

I love orchids! especially the pink, lovely photos.

Thanks so do i downstairs i have only white ones here pinks

Wonderful orchids, @brittandjosie. Their color is amazing.

Personally, orchards is by far the hardest flower to plant. I mean, it's easy to plant but to make its flower bloom is the hardest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes thats why these two areinthebathroom, apparently its a different one who need more humidity and thats in there, but the pink flower GORGEOUS

Hey, I have never known that trick- putting ice cubes to water a plant. I am not a plant person but, someday, if I do become one, this will be a nice trick. thanks for that info!

Plants are needed in my house, i love them

I love plants too- as long as they require little care like cactus. LOLZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86