Ulog #3: July 2nd (Mondays Suck At Work)

in #ulog6 years ago

Mondays ... Can I just say? I hate them. Regardless of whether this one happened to occur just two days before the day of our Independence here in the US. It's still a Monday. No matter, however. I arived at work at a god-awful time, 06:42, if I am looking at the time correctly, and just as I went to get my coffee, I realized that the lady behind the counter, Hannah, her name is, though she never hangs out behind the aramark-flavoured Starbucks on a normal day, had given me an iced coffee instead of my usual hot (never mind that it was already around 90 degrees in Somerville.) I let her slide, and good thing, too, considering I was able to sit on the vanilla flavouring for a heck of a lot longer than I'd have been able to with hot coffee. The rest of the day was pretty much filled with calls upon calls, though I was able to detect a couple of patterns in a couple of the Microsoft Windows Bitlocker codes that I had to pull up for the users, though. One lady found it rather amusing.

I got home at a relatively good time, despite the traffic on Interstate 93. Normally it's gridlock. Today it was okay. Day culminated in a last load of laundry, and still fixing the WiFi being the last thing on my list. I'll get to that, guys, don't worry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17