Ulog # 3 - A Steemian bought The Celebrity a Free Ticket! | Building Camaraderie with Papa @chuuuckie | Life Blog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180605_160837_0001.png

I have entered cinemas for like 20 times. I have experienced watching movies in the cinema alone, with my family, with my friends, and with my classmates. I wonder how it would be if I'll be with fellow steemians to watch.

A Little Foreshadowing

Last May 5, when we had our 4th Open Discussion on our very own Teenvestors Discord Channel. @chuuuckie had announced that he would give a free Imax Deadpool Ticket whoever wins the Wheel of Fortune. I felt happy for @jason04 who originally won the Wheel of Fortune for the ticket. I was shocked to hear that @jason04 couldn't go with the date given. Then @chuuuckie had to do something so he made another game. The participants were only 5, including me. @chuuuckie had asked some Marvel questions and whoever got 3 points first would win and obviously, I won!

May 20 - Point of View

I was very excited to meet my papa @chuuuckie for the second time. I remember when we first met last Steem Summit, he was very busy documenting the whole event so he hasn't noticed me. I am attending the Cebu Writers' Guild Third Session. It's already 3:30 and I know I had to go but I stayed for a few minutes just to finish @indayclara discussing the "The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project". I had to travel from Ayala to SM Cebu and to SM Seaside.

Summary:

  1. The Rush Time
    They said, "Time is gold". To manage the time properly we need to have a proper schedule. In terms of traveling, I always give 30 mins extra time in scheduling every trip. I was very worried, the time ran so fast. I would take 1 hour to 1 hour and 30 mins of traveling before arriving at the SM Seaside. I thought I was late but luckily I wasn't.

  2. The Challenges
    I wasn't scared of traveling alone but I do know that there would be misfortune circumstances and challenges. So as I was about to enter a bus to SM Seaside, I noticed a large number of passengers. I already knew that I was the very last passenger to ride. Actually, I was very okay about standing through the whole trip but what made me challenge is the other passengers that keep looking at me. Standing alone in the middle of the bus in 15 minutes while other passengers were looking made me feel very weird. In the end, they just ignored me.

  3. Schedule Changes
    Although @chuuuckie didn't choose the Imax Theatre, I was very happy because I knew I was about to experience a new and special Cinema. What I didn't expect was that we were about to watch a movie from 8 pm to 10 pm at Directors Club. I was standing in the middle of the bus while chatting @chuuuckie. He said that the tickets for 5:30 pm were sold out and he let me knew first if I would be okay to wait for 8 p.m. for the movie to start. I don't have a choice though and I was about to arrive in Sm Seaside. I let my father know first that I would come home very late, luckily he was okay.

  4. A Long Walk
    I had a very long walk when I arrived at the SM Seaside. You see, SM Seaside is known as the largest mall here in the Philippines and walking a single floor is a very tough challenge. I was wandering a whole floor to find the location of the Directors Club. I didn't have the courage to ask someone where the cinema was located. It was then I realized that I was walking in a wrong floor. What a dumb mistake!

  5. Pay Your Own Food Policy
    After several minutes of finding @chuuuuckie, he decided to let me wait on the Jollibee restaurant. The restaurant was very easy to locate. After few minutes, we finally found each other. We entered the Jollibee to have our dinner. I felt very blessed because they didn't let me pay for the food. Awesome!

The time was 5 p.m. yet the Deadpool 2 would start at 8 p.m. The team decided to go wander the mall. Both @calvinweigel14 and @chuuuckie brought their DSLR camera where they taught me some tips and previews on buying my own camera.

We went to the Skypark where a very great view can be seen. I just watched them doing some photography shots. I was very jealous, watching them holding their own cameras and capturing anything they want.

I was very surprised when they let me hold their cameras. Their cameras were very heavy because of the lenses and accessories they attached. I was very happy to try their cameras. I wasn't being ignorant, I was just very happy to try and hold a more expensive camera.


The best photograph captured by @calvinweigel14

After the photography session, we bought some sweet & sour gummy worms.

When it was already 7 p.m. We went to the Director's Club Cinema. They already bought a ticket for me.

We waited for an hour in the lobby. We talked too much and were getting to know each other. There were times that I became out of place when they talked about something I didn't have to know. I just made some cool stuff with the gummy worms and my Steemit Pin that I always bring everywhere to promote Steemit. It was given by @jassennessaj last SteemSummit. I arranged the candies into a steemit logo.

I also captured the entrance of the theatre and my very own ticket. It was very funny though I am still a 15-year old kid but supposed to be the intended audience was 16 years old and up. After an hour, the moment that I've been waiting for came.

I was very excited as I do my first glance at the theatre. The theatre was very different from popular cinemas. The seats could be personally manipulated whether I wanted to seat or to lay down. A few minutes later the movie started.

The movie was all about family, love, and action. It was a very funny and emotional movie. In the end, there are many virtues that everyone could learn!

And that was it! The movie ended with a funny ending. I also went home with unforgettable memories of our bonding and moments with papa @chuuuckie, @miriklir, @calvinweigil14, and their friends.

The movie was very good and as well my first experience in Director's Club Cinema. What makes it best was I was with my fellow steemians. I was very thankful to be with them. Thanks to @chuuuckie who bought me a free ticket.


CARLITOJOSHUA.gif

Sort:  

wow thats great that youve watched deadpool 2 with our fellow steemians... I actually watched that movie but with my workmate. We had a free movie watch st eastwood as a treat of our company.
hehehe😁 it was a great movie and hope you all had fun!

Wow 😄 thanks for dropping by

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Sorry nak. Been busy for awhile, we are farming SP for our Community! Keep it up, we will return with great bounty to share!!

I understand :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78