#ulog 07/04/18: My Pencil Art Of A Rose Plant

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi, dear #uloggers and steemian friends! Have a good day everyone as I share my pencil art for today.😊😊😊

This is actually a 3D pencil art. It's my second time to draw a 3D art and I'm loving the concept of it. Compared to the usual drawing, this is somewhat challenging when it comes to shading. I should be very careful on what to darken and what to shaded with the light. I am sharing you simple drawing subject because I am just starting to develop my skills when it comes to this kind of art. Soon if I am already good enough, I will upgrade my subjects and do the more complicated one.

Here is the result of my #ulog drawing for today.
image


For this art, I used my sketch pad and my mechanical pencil as my materials.

For the process, I first made a sketch of something like an open hole at the center and a rose plant that seems came out from the inside of the hole.
image


image

After making sure of my desired flower figure, I darkened the sketch.
image

Next with my sketch is the shading. It is my favorited part of doing a pencil art because the shading is very essential to make the drawing seems realistic. One who wants to draw pencil art should know the basics of shading. One should learn when to lighten or darken the shading. Oh...but don't be disappointed with my drawings because I can't make a very realistic one.
image


image


image

And finally, here is my #ulog 070418. I hope you guys liked it. This took me about 20 minutes to finish the drawing.
image

This is my drawing and I took photos of it with Samsung J7 Pro.

Dear steemians, what's the highlight of your day? You may share it with us through your #ulogs.

Here is the basic of #ulog if you don't know what it is yet.
image
image

Thank you for dropping by.😙😙😙 'Til my next #ulog drawing.

Sort:  

Aww..thanks @muna84..but it is not a painting it's actually a drawing.

...galing mo nman idol... :)

Very nice sketching art!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84