Ulog # 7: Redecorating my Room --- Maximizing small spaces ✨

in #ulog6 years ago

I've stayed home for several days last week and I realized, I need to have my own silent corner. Steemit has become a real part of my life lately ever since I started and I notice that everyday, I spend at least a couple of hours trying to thing of what to write about. Steemit has now become part of my daily life and I think about it everyday. And so, yes, I realized, I need a space wherein I can think deeply and where I can just ponder on things and where I can write blogs simultaneously. And then I looked at this corner in my room and immediately thought that I can definitely turn this corner into my much-needed think space.


PhotoGrid_1528377391781.jpg


My room is just tiny and so I have to think of a very good way on how to maximize the space and be able to organize my things. Because I do believe that a cluttered space or room will not give you peace of mind. And so, I'd like to try to keep things as clean and neat as possible. And then I thought, what would be a better way to utilize this corner than to put a bookshelf right here?

C360_2018-06-07-20-08-39-280.jpg

I've been wanting to have my own bookshelf even before and also, bookshelves are always related to books and learning and so, just to be able to see a bookshelf would sort of influence your mind to be calm and to think.

And so, what I did yesterday, I asked and commissioned ny neighbor who is a carpenter to make a bookshelf for me. Then, he made measurements just to make sure that the bookshelf will fit perfectly. And today, he was able to finish everything and attach the shelf into my wall and Voila! Look at my bookshelf! I love it sooooo much!

C360_2018-06-07-20-13-42-349_1.jpg

C360_2018-06-07-20-14-21-709_1.jpg

This actually makes my plain and basic room look interesting. I can't wait to actually put a small table and a chair here as well. I can already imagine all the ideas and blogs that I can create because of this think corner. This already is my favorite part of the house right now. I just love how the bookshelf changes the mood of this little corner.

C360_2018-06-07-20-18-25-272_1.jpg


For my next house project, maybe change the curtains? Or add more wall designs? There are actually so much I can think about right now. But for sure, next step would be to read and collect more books to fill this bookshelf in. I'm really happy of how my little room innovation turned out today. And I just want to share with you guys how you can also improve your home too.

C360_2018-06-07-18-45-44-638.jpg

That's all for today fellow Steemians! Thank you for dropping by. ✨

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hello @chastityyy110, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76