#ULOG ENTRY 5: SAVED BY A FALL!

in #ulog6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180511123621_fast.jpg

It has been hectic these past few days. Imagine having deadlines to meet and having a bit of fever. On top of everything i have work to go to. All this in the quest for money.

Here i was going out with a forced smile on my face, chanting in my head...mind over body, i am not sick...i am strong. Believes me, it works till the end of the day when i am practically trembling with fatigue.

I got off work early today and with joy in my heart, i headed over to the park. Home and my bed was calling after all.

It is sometimes hard getting a bus on time in Lagos. I had to wait with a lot of people. About 30 minutes after, a bus came.

Come and see struggle. With my headache and tired body, i pushed with the rest of them. I was targeting the window seat when a girl pushed me out of the way. I fell on my butt on the dirty floor. This girl didn't even spare me a glance. She just moved on to my desired seat.

I picked myself up with the help of a few sympathizers and sat somewhere else between people with terrible body odour. This is one thing i hate about public transport. You don't get to choose who your seat mates are. Sometimes i get lucky and get decent people to sit with, other times you just have to breath through your mouth to avoid throwing up.

That is why i like the window seat. I can always stick my nose out the window.

My head was pounding so hard i could feel tears coming. I began to feel dizzy and started thinking that for the first time in my life, i would faint when a loud scream jolted me back to life.

It was the girl that pushed me! She kept screaming in horror or shock...i don't even know which one. My dears, she had been hit by flying phlegm. No one knows where it came from but it looked disgusting sitting there on her face.

I felt horror thinking it could have been me with that stuff on my face if i had not been pushed down. I would have taken snapshots of the whole event but that would have been so insensitive of me. I really pitied her. She got cleaned up but the memory of the incident could not be cleaned off. I am sure she would bath in gallons of disinfectants when she gets home.

There you have it folks, i was saved by a fall this afternoon. I wonder what i would have done in that situation but then i won't want to be in that situation...it gives me the shivers thinking of it.

What would you do if you were the one?

The good news is i am feeling so much better now. Headache is gone and i feel active. It feels so good to be back right now. I have missed being me.

I have learnt one thing from this incident. There is a reason for every disappointment in one's life. The creator knows why bad things happen. He could be saving you from worse things.

It is wonderful writing my fifth #ulog today. I would defnitely catch up on the #ulog world again, i know i have missed a lot.

A big thank you to @surpassinggoogle for this initiative , also a big thank you goes to @infovore. He upvoted my first #ulog post. Thank you for what you do for minnows and the general steemit community. It is my secret hope that you visit my blog again...lol.

...#ulogs rocks!

Image taken with my phone.

Sort:  

Thanks for using the @naijapidgin tag.
Join our Discord Channel (https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4) to submit your post for curation.
Support Us by following Our Curation Trail (https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin)

God bless your daily hustle. I understand how crazy Lagos can be sometimes.

My dear, its not easy. Thanks.

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16