Ulog #24 - The Big Let Down

in #ulog5 years ago

It's been ages since I last ulogged, I guess I've just not had anything ulog worthy or simply just didn't feel like it. I guess we'll never know but here I am, back at it again like "Damn Daniel" back in 2016.

So yesterday was my first footy game in 2019 and it wasn't much to write about really, expect the realisation of how a few weeks of not playing really sets you back like crazy. You're fitness, your first touch, your vision, your thinking, your response times, you're measurement and your overall commitment is pretty much gone to shit.

As the game went on I did sort of click into a few gears but nowhere near where I would like to be, but that will come back to me with time.

A luxury you cannot afford

I like to refer to myself as a luxury player, it's my ideal situation when my teammates work their socks off and I'm allowed to loiter around pick up the ball in space and work my magic without the pressure of having to recover. Its when I do my best work, picking out that killer pass or cross and set up the goal.

Unfortunately, this isn't always the case or rather most times and I have to run around, trackback, make tackles, shadow players, close down space and get stuck which I don't really like that much.

A team not clicking

I am by no means the best finisher and the fact that I scored 3 goals, the most of anyone in the side is scary, I'm not the one to be relied on infront of goal im more of the assist kinda guy. So when I helped get my team back into a winning position I took it really hard that they let the lead slip time and time again.

Like seriously I don't do scoring goals and yet I'm saving your arses because none of you can hit a barn door with a machine gun let alone get a ball in the net.

But that's what team sports are about, its the collective effort of more than just yourself and having to trust others to make the right choices and put in the effort. At least I was not the let down last night and hopefully, it gets better.

I'm sure my fellow teammates had a long think about what happened Let's see if we can rally back next week!

Image source: someecards

Have at it

Do you enjoy team sports or activites? How do you deal with motivating your team? Have you been let down by a team before? Let me know in the comments!

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Get Daily Upvotes With SmartVote

Member of the SmartVote community

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Previous Ulogs

Sort:  

Interesting analysis of the game and very good appreciation of what it takes to win.

A bad game and a bad night has anyone, nothing that can not be solved with training and teamwork.

I also want you to know that I am very grateful for your participation in the Santa Venezuela initiative, organized by our great friend @crypto.piotr, which represents a Goal for us.

God bless you and thank you very much!
Pr Euclides Villegas.

I agree, we will all have a bad day/game and it can’t always go your way now and being in top condition does help that’s for sure

Ah no worries, just happy I could help in some small way! Hope you guys all keep growing and Contributing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love your comment @fucho80 :)

Keep your head up champ ⚽️🎖❣️

I will try my best, one day at a time

Posted using Partiko iOS

@chekohler, I really love to play football and for sure, team game is more complicated than it looks because every result hold the emotions and that means, in team game we have to deal with multiple emotions, and sometimes it's really complicated but the essence of team game is amazing. Stay blessed. 🙂

lol yes indeed emotions can run wild in a game but that’s what passion does! Thanks for stopping by! Good luck with your footy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome and thank you so much. Have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

Damn I wanted to share a meme but Partiko won’t let me upload one in a comment. Hmm

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL if it means that much to you create a post and tag me or drop a link in the comments! Partiko IOS is so way behind the android version

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’ll have to give em a piece of my mind!
Android sux :(

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @chekohler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts. Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 3.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.713 which ranks you at #5125 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 220 places in the last three days (old rank 5345).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75