Ulog 19: Love Your Eyes

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

One grade 7 student caught my attention last week. He is seated in the front row. Normally, I would think that people seated in front are assigned there because they are shorter than the other students. But, I was shocked because one student in the front row - named Gerardo Valencia was taking a hard time to copy the assignment that I had written on the board.

I went near him and found out that his eyeglasses were defective. Hi right hand holds the pen, while his other hand holds the broken eyeglasses. Immediately, I told him that I would buy him new eyeglasses so that he can study with ease.

7F19E31E-CC88-43C1-BB0A-9A5A22E5BB0B.jpeg

Today, after our class I told him to ask permission from his parents for he should come with me so that I could buy him eyeglasses and for his eyes to be checked by the expert. We agreed to meet at 2:00 pm or after my last class. When he arrived, we immediately went to SM Consolacion.

While we were on the jeep, I asked him few questions and learned about his eye problem. He said that he started to have eye problems when he was in the 2nd grade - thats more or less 4 years ago already. He told me that he never had consulted a doctor or have not had eye check-up due to financial incapacity. He also added that his father also have an eye problem in fact the other eye of his father is artificial.

When we arrived at EO (Executive Optical), we asked right away that we want reading eyeglasses to aid his education. He humbly said that I would only buy the cheapest. When he was done selecting the best frame for him, we were given a form to be filled up by the patient for the eye check-up.

E07147B1-4CD4-4D6A-AA38-EDAF5CA3DDB2.jpeg

His name was called then and he was instructed to sit down facing this apparatus that I do not know of. After that, they went inside the room to do further eye tests.

F28A9219-46C9-4258-BCC7-0BAD8AF74C3C.jpeg

When they were done, the doctor explained that he needs a higher grade eyeglasses (the doctor mention 400+ eye grade because he suffers from astigmatism). We talked about the price and paid for the bill.

2B88BF5B-CBAF-4202-B64C-35544B8CC36E.jpeg

We waited for 45 minutes. I was also very excited for him to wear his new reading glasses. I hope it would help him especially in his studies. I was very happy to see him wearing the eyeglasses and saying that he can now see clearly.

A2B4567F-FD04-4C6A-B579-D54CD1506A6A.jpeg


Thank you for reading my blog! See you and God Bless Us All!

442BEA61-4894-4D84-813A-FABBF8A143AA.jpeg

Sort:  

bless your beautiful soul..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85