MY ULOG#02: MY FIRST DAY AT STEEMGIG DISCORD TALK SHOW WITH TERRY @SURPASSINGGOOGLE

in #ulog6 years ago

DIG (Dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig time dig = diggist.
Screenshot_2018-05-12-16-59-26.png

I woke up today with nothing really much to do except resting, because I had a stressful day the previous day and moreover it is a weekend.

I was on steemit, going through feeds and post when I came across a post by @surpassinggoogle. Inviting everyone to a talk show.
I am a lover,supporter of the #ulog , I was glad I saw the notification ealier.so I wasn’t going to miss the meeting.

Someone ask a question about his post not being curated.
Terry @surpassinggoogle responded and this was some of the things he said concerning curation

Curation is beyond monetary value in upvote or should I say curation is not just in upvotes, curation can come in form of resteem. Curation is basically giving you a publicity, it could be a mention of a post you made. It does not necessarily have to be an upvote. Even if I don't upvote on your #ulog posts, others surely will, I am working on getting more curators for the #ulog hashtag.

My mind flashed back to the first day I came across @ulog.
I saw it as a platform to express myself, to make my voice heard by everyone.
So even if my post is not curated, I don’t have to feel bad about it. It is something I love during. Just like one of the participant said, @ulog is like a dairy which even your kids can read later in future.


Someone else ask a question on what to do or how to #ulog when you are constantly having the same routine every day?

But she was made to realize that:

No two days are the same. Very day is unique, so you will always have something unique to write about each day.

We had an emotional moment when @mamaidvampire spoke concerning her daughters health challenge (she is dialysis machine), and how she spends most of her time in the hospital
we were all touched that she could made it to the talk show.
@mamaidvampire I believe in miracle and I wish your daughter quick recovery.

It is an really awesome talk show with more to come!

Thank you Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for organizing such a talk show.
@maverickinvictus I must acknowledge that you did a great job today.

Thank you all for reading!
in.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!. I'm glad you where able to learn new things from the talk show. Together we will build the #ulog. Enjoy Ulogging my dear friend.

Thanks and I just did a small think that I just wanted things to be smooth.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17