Ulog 005: Special Ulog an (Inspiration) "Celebrating late Mothers day and My Fathers Birthday!"

in #ulog6 years ago

ulog51.jpg

Two birds in one stone

Another @ulog #ulog post for this day because I am busy celebrating Mothers day and the celebration for my fathers birthday. The both of them are still busy. My mother is still busy processing her requirements for her Masters. My Father on the other hand keeps getting calls 24/7 around the Visayas region and sometimes from Manila.


Expression of Gratitude

First of all I would like to thank @surpassingoogle for initiating @Ulog #Ulog. Without this initiative, I could not think of something just for the sake of earning. Tonight I am currently having fun ulogging depsite of my earnings, and right now I should create ULOGs that has an everyday lesson and also a story.


20180515_190526.jpg

So I went out from my work early and went off to Parkmall. There is no so much story on my work so lets skip it. I also got the chance to meet my Girlfriend @miriklir because she won the elections. Congratulations Bibi! The traffic was so heavy. It was a 6-8 Kilometer, 1 hour drive from Ibo-Saac to Parkmall.

Now that my parents are so so busy they did not even wear proper clothes because they were still busy and we demanded to spend some time together, first is because they need to relax. They are so stressed that I could almost see them around their desks working and work.


20180515_190457.jpg

Lol look at them, they look so happy. I am so relieved that they are still able to express the joy inside their hearts. We did not get any chance to eat from a good restaurant like Buffet 101 because my Father wanted the celebration to be more simple.


20180515_195209.jpg

I really laughed at this picture. They look so simple, and people are like judging us. People around us are looking at us staring. I don't really know what has gotten into their minds. Its true that my Parents do not look good on the outside, they taught us...

not just to fix yourself on the outside, but fix also yourself from the inside

I really get them why they are doing this, it's because they want to be a good example to the younger ones. I can also relate that we should not spend our Money to useless expensive phones unless you are so very very rich. Phones for them is...

cellphones, smartphones any phones... Any will do, as long as I can text, call, surf the internet and a good durable phone

My Parents aren't also materialistic. They are into investing money for a good purpose, they spend to the other unprivileged teenagers that needs help. They offered scholarships. But I do not think its a scholarship. Let's just say, money for support

nak we are already old, we are already contented of what we have.

I shall remember those words from you Ma since you told me those phrases a few years ago.

Wow that was long


20180515_200108.jpg

We are done eating for like 30 minutes it's because they have to buy something inside and continue their work. Still heavy traffic from Mandaue to Lapu-lapu city. I hope the elected government officials shall solve the problem to those heavy traffics.

I think thats all of it today. Thank you so much for reading!

@chuuuckie here your awesome Ulogger

IMG_0092.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by chuuuckie being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @chuuuckie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85