ULOG 14 | ALL ABOUT PASSION

in #ulog6 years ago

This will be my 13th #ulog post, to know about the #ulog you can read this and this post.
So basically #ulog let you became a celebrity, a star and even a superstar, and we on the other side will be your fans.


This post was a continuation of my 11th #ulog, Always Invest in your Passion.

My 11th #ulog post was all about my classmates who entered the world of programming without loving it and make them extend a year in the college.


What is Passion ?

We are not talking about the passion where Jesus Christ suffered and died, also it wasn't the passion to someone or to a person we love. Here, we are talking about our passion towards the things that we do in our daily life.

These are the things that we are good at, things that makes us happy and smile, things that interests us, things that we don't care if we get paid or not and those things that we love to do.

I can still remember my favorite movie, the 3 Idiots teaching us to make our passion our profession. We don't need to go and chase a dream where we are not made of.
One of my favorite scene in the movie was when they are drinking outside their dorm and make a bet that will surely change their life.

"What if Michael Jackson's father make him a boxer, and Muhammad Ali was forced to become a Singer. It would be a great disaster"

This line of Ahmir Khan aka Ranchoddas makes me laugh until now, but it really do make sense and make me agree. We all have our own skills, our own strengths, talents and weaknesses. We cannot force a person to love something that he/she really doesn't love or care at all.

Doing things that was not according to our passion would not make us happy at all.

How can we define our Passion?

Our passions were often our strengths, our skills and our natural born talents. So we can basically define our passion by the things that we love to do when we were younger, we can say that we are passionate in sports by looking at our old selves playing outside the house with our friends, we can say that we are passionate in arts by looking at our selves drawing and painting everywhere in the house.

We can define some of the things that we love to do by looking back in our younger days.

However, I cannot say that we can really depend on our younger days in defining our passions. Sometimes we need to find our passion, sometimes we need to look for it, to wait for it.

I found my passion, My passion found me

Programming

I cannot say that I have this so called "natural born talent and/or skills" in computer programming but I was really enjoying and loving what I am doing. I entered the world of programming without any knowledge and idea towards it, I enter the world of programming having this blank paper inside my head.
I don't really see myself in an office and making some complicated algorithms and codes that will produce some applications or software that can be used to ease the works of people, I don't see myself working all night without taking any sleep to find some errors and bugs in my system, but look at me now I was enjoying computer programming.

Writing and Reading

Honestly I don't really love reading and writing stuffs, it was a kind of boring thing to do for me. I always tend to watch rather than reading. A blogging platform wasn't really fit for my personality because it makes me sleepy, until I found the steemit community.
I entered the community hoping to earn some money by writing and reading some articles and/or blogs of other authors, until it changed me. The day have come that I see blogging as an opportunity to make me recognize even a bit by others, to make me feel the feeling of appreciation.

"This is what I mean by finding and/or waiting for your passion to come. It also means that passion was not always our skills and talents we have, passion was also the things that make us smile and make us happy."

Follow our Passions and this will make a better daily experience,
also this will not make a DISASTER


Sources

1 2 3


1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link


ulog.png

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Congratulations @coderzairos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86