#ULOG 1: 65 Day STEEMIT Experience

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

728A1E6B-4A39-4B88-8679-FA679157D898.png

It has been 65 days when I created an account with STEEMIT. I was curious about my son’s ( @valiantegg ) story that there was a platform that pays author for their writings.

I’d been a freelance writer and a blogger for 7 years now and I never heard of such platform. The author is paid base on the likes or upvote of other members. I thought it was just another scam in the internet, but I was wrong.

I started blogging and joined facebook chat groups to ask for support. STEEMIT ACADEMY LAGUNA CHAPTER accepted me to be a part of them. My son asked me to put tags of groups like #steemitfamilyph and #steemitpowerupph and joined the group so I can easily gain upvotes and I found out that these communities were so accomodating and helpful to newbie like me.

When I posted my 3rd blog Ms @Ankarlie Santos informed me to join #steemgig and I did. I learned so many things including the new currencies that was introuduced to me like steem, steem power and steem base dollar. I only knew btc and ether then.

I felt very happy when I saw my son got his first payout when he sold his SBD to another steemian and sent it to my coin.ph wallet. I withdrew the money and gave it to him. It was his first earned money from his writings.

I thought buiding a group will help us increase upvotes so we started looking for friends who liked writing and other form of art that can be posted in Steemit. We now have 20 members under #unlisteemerph and hopefully it grows more.

We are thankful that our group was adopted by steemitpowerupph and @surpassinggoogle helped newbies like us in starting our career in writing. STEEMIT can help us because the members of unlisteemersph were students who rely to parents when it comes to their expenses. Now that they can earn small amount of money, it will be a big help for them and their parents.

I would like to thank the people behind this new platform in social media (STEEMIT). Spending time doing this is better than posting in other social media that won’t give us anything in return. We can introduce it to others especially those who have talent in writing that will surely help them to sharpen their talent. I hope that @surpassinggoogle and the rest of the good men and women of #steemitpowerupph and #steemitfamilyph continue to support us. Thank you @ankarlie, @fycee, @mers, @andrewjohntamban, @micaiah, @maverickinvictus, @otom and others.

This first 65 days were a blessing to us. Thanks Be To God!

Team #UnliSteemersPh
Supporting @surpassinggoogle #steemgigs #steemitfamilyph

Visit our Website
APLYANSES
RED SEA TRAVEL AND TOURS

30071187_1869594599741156_3366505622710255616_n.gif

C17467D0-913C-4EC3-A1C4-A4B3A16F526E.jpeg

Sort:  

I love to see people starting to see the true power of Steemit and their children can make money with the platform.

Thank You @chesatochi you appreciate what we are doing. I hope you can help us to further broaden our reach. My team will start to support you.

Hello there @coolarth
I'm so glad to see your sons' and your success building up on steemit. @valiantegg have these skills, talents and good persona that can encourage other people to learn as well. He just needs to overcome his shyness in which I know quite natural among young people. Balance his time from having fun from gaming, academics and his steemit activities properly. He will have a way how to develop this self-discipline on his own. I am also proud of his achievements. Let's continue rocking steemit :)
Let's also welcome the 20 newbies from @unlisteemersph.

We appreciate what you are doing to us and we are grateful for your kind heart!

Upvoted!nice post.

Thank you for the support. I will follow you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coolarth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77