#ULOG 7: 7 MENTAL ATTITUDES THAT I PRACTICE EVERYDAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DSCN1023.jpg

Each day I practice these 7 mental attitudes to help me become successful in every work I do.

Think About the Future

I always look ahead. I always have an eye of what should I expect to happen in the future. I envision what are the things I would like to accomplish. Accompanied by anticipating the future is proper planning of what should be done to arrive at a desired result. Always remember, our future is the result of what we do today. I always channel my effort towards attaining a certain GOAL.

Be Goal Oriented

I always make sure that I set my goal on a daily, weekly, monthly and long term basis. Successful people make sure to clearly see their goals. I internalize my goal so it will become a part of my being. I always set parameters and time tables to make sure I’ll be able to accomplish it. I make sure to see my goal everyday so there will be no chance I will be complacent that might hamper it. Our Goal is the purpose of what we are going to do.

Commit To Excellence

When I do something I make sure It will be the best that I can possibly do. When I fail or made a mistake, I consider it as a learning experience. I will try harder to make the result better the next time. I don’t allow myself to do things half-heartedly. For me to become successful I have to double my effort. I have to walk an extra mile. God rewards industrious people. I give my best shot even no one sees, because I believe God has a way of rewarding me.

Focus On The Result

For me to become successful, I focus on the result. I evaluate the result of my action if it will lead me to my goal. Making sure every bit of effort will be translated to a favorable result. If I fall short on the result I will re-examine the plan and look at the cause and adjust them to yield a better one the next time. Evaluate the result of every plan and measure the effectivity of it.

Be Solution Oriented

There are many people who complain they have big problems. They can’t find solution easily. When a problem occurs, I evaluate the cause of the problem. I think of every possible solution and trim it down to the most applicable solutions and carry-out in all possible means.

A person who don’t have solution to problems are burdened, that sometimes they become part of the problem. A person with a great mind is part of every solution.

Be A Life Long Learner

You may accomplished many things in life. You may be very successful in your chosen career. You may have all the wealth in the world. But if you stop learning your stars will start to fall. Every single day will teach you new things in every aspect of life. Don’t tell yourself that you know everything because you’re not. Remember If you think you are already ripe, you will start to rot. I think I’m a new sprout so I can grow.

Be Action Oriented

Actions speak louder than words. What people often see is what you do; they seldom care what you say. I make sure to walk the talk. Don’t promise things that you can’t keep. Produce what is expected of you. Make your actions be known.

Don’t think that if you do so much, you are in a disadvantage. Doing more will show your commitment. Think of a better way to carry-out even the simplest thing. And most importantly, put your mind to what you are doing. Put emphasis to your actions. Do what the mediocre won't dare do.

I share this article to help inspire people to have a positive mental attitude.

Follow me @coolarth
Team #UnliSteemersPh
Supporting @surpassinggoogle #steemgigs

Visit our Website
APLYANSES
RED SEA TRAVEL AND TOURS
COOLARTH'S BLOG


C17467D0-913C-4EC3-A1C4-A4B3A16F526E.jpeg




Sort:  

Very nice article it deserves an upvote .keep on steeming.

Indeed very helpful. Each factors are explained very well.

God rewards industrious people.

We also need to consider risk management coz we will be prepared if all the things could turn out not the way we have planned.

Yahh you are right. Be prepared always.

Wow, Im currently reading "No Excuses" by Brian Tracy. He also mentioned something that really got me. He said "the things that successful people don’t like to do are the same things that failures don’t like to do either. But successful people do them anyway because they know that this is the price they have to pay if they want to enjoy greater success and rewards in the future."

Denis Waitley has said that the top people were those who were more concerned with activities that were “goal achieving,” whereas average people were more concerned with activities that were “tension relieving.”
I really try hard to avoid doing the tension relieving activities so I could be more productive but as a college student, I just keep procrastinating as always.

Your article suddenly pressured me to bring Discipline back into my life. (I even stopped reading that book because I know I can't do it).. Its just so hard to exert additional effort all the time.
God help me to he productive and successful.

God always have a way of helping us. Surely your perseverance and hardwork will yield a positive result. Stay focus.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coolarth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98