ULOG 23: Relaxing DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

B17C2604-4E3C-42A8-A09E-062F7D137C31.jpeg

Original art by Coqui Unlimited.

Today went by as fast as yesterday! Where did it go I am not sure at all. Maybe, it is that I am feeling g way too tired and drained. All I have wanted to do is sleep and sleep I have tried. For those unfamiliar with one of my life’s challenges, I have what I coined the Monster some years ago--- Fibromyalgia. Insomnia is part of that package or grocery list of symptoms. Lack of proper sleep will catch up. So staying awake at about four or five a.m. makes me drowsy for the entire day. On zombie mode and dark circles is what will be in order. Thankfully I was able to rest some though I am not at my home where I like to be to get proper rest.

The above art exemplifies a balanced and healthy person. The kind of person I aim to return to with a certain level of fascination. I no longer strive to be the best in my own made-up coined category at the time ”fitness”. I aim for something much more simple to some level of normalcy. We all should have goals, it is what makes us human. My goals may seem super simple but right now they really are not. I can only hope to return to some level of normalcy--- soon. 🐸

Tools used in today's artwork:

IPad Pro
Apple Stencil
3D applications

Sort:  

Interesting piece of artwork. All views are subjective though, no? To you, this represents a balanced and healthy person. To me, the yellow circle on this persons upper body currently represents anxiety and depression eating its way from the center.

Just my hot take at this moment in time. Im certain its only because thats how I'm currently feeling.

Good luck in your efforts. Using an oil diffuser with a calming essential oil such as lavender can been a sleeping lifesaver. At times, its the only thing that gets me to sleep.

Much love friend.

WOW, thank you for your take! I'm always up for someone else's interpretations. They are always very much welcomed.

I also appreciate the healthy suggestion to insomnia.

I hope you may find much peace and balance my friend. ❤❤❤

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

you're always good at this ms. nikki, so creative and I love the color combination, the green made it hahaha because green is my favorite color, and yes, we're all not getting any younger and I really need to relax and chill at times when I get a lot of things to do...

💕💕💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85