ULOG 5: We Learn From Our Experiences

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today has been a scary day for much of the island. Thankfully. So far most of us are okay and so is our homes. No new hurricane for this vulnerable island. The hurricane turned into a tropical storm and was to aim directly my way, but I was spared. We were spared. Feeling truly blessed.

AE58CDA8-9758-42D8-8FC2-EF0A6178ED21.png
Original Artwork by Coqui Unlimited.

Our weak infrastructure did some early outages in at least five towns. However, my town so far, is well and with electricity and water. I guess this is the norm in tropical island's. Though I admit, it is rather odd since this island is a Commonwealth of the United States.

🐸

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  


I sent you a DM asking about your condition, now I see and I'm
Both sad and happy for you my dear Frog. I have 100%
Upvoted and resteemed this post. I hope my little
Bit of votepower helps you somewhat
@coquiunlimited. 💔
Love you sweety

Oh Jerry, always happy to see you! Sorry haven’t even been able to hardly post here.

I'm just so glad that the storm didn't impact you any more.
It's always good to see you too my dear frog!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

i am so happy to know that you guys are okay in there , i'll oray that the rest of the island can recover really soon too.
much love from here my dear nikki 😘❤️❤️❤️

Had to share at least that might be worth something, since my up vote is not. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87