My first Ulog I give thanks to @snook for this.

in #ulog6 years ago

I watched a recent video snook had made describing what ulogs were, if you would like to watch the video you can check out the post here

ulogs is the brainchild of @surpassinggoogle with a simple concept talk everyday about you and what matters to you most that day.

Tying up loose ends.

Credit Pixabay

Why do we always have things we have to do, everytime we sit down and then we think about what needs to be done in the house. Does this happen to you? It always happens to me.

I love the garden but right now its such a mission, its a constant learning curve, the maintenance is never ending. And weeds, I have never seen weeds like it they grow like a jungle. I have just been out and cut the front lawn, and finished lying in a sweaty heap.

I have about six hours before I have to tackle the vegetable plot tonight, as tomorrow night I have tomato and pepper plants to go in, and then there is the watering. I am desperate for an outside tap as I don't have one at the moment, which means I have to keep filling a watering can and taking it to the plants to be filled.

To top that off I have to go to the spring and collect 60 litres of spring water for the first lot of rakia to be made. It has to sit in the sun to warm and then add to the barrel of fruit and put the sugar in and leave it for about 28 days.

Credit Pixabay

Then there is the endless mountain of wood to chop up ready for the winter, that is one worry I don't have I absolutely know that this year I will have more than enough wood to cover me over winter without the fear of running out.

Update on my SBD fundraiser.

Happy to say that I am now at 85 SBD in just 72 hours, with thanks to you. The post also has made around 14 SBD and with some upvotes on the comments I have received I might just make my target in about 5 days time.

Its good to see steem is back on the up also which means I can rest a bit easier knowing I might be able to afford both no problem. But I know now for sure I can buy the camera, I cannot wait to get started expanding my freelancing.

Thinking of my work history.

I have had a deep realisation and blame a lot of my previous career history on the reason that I am the way I am today. I truly believe that anyone now should follow the path they choose to make them happy, it should not be a case of working to live, but to live to work and do what you choose to make you happy.

Years of long hours have paid their toll on me, that now even getting up on a morning is a mission, who knows maybe doing something like this will encourage early mornings again causing me to wake up early and feel refreshed and wanting to see what the day brings, instead of sleeping till 11am and missing most of the mornings.

And on that note I will leave todays musings alone, but thank you for taking the time to read them.

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Be sure to tune into my radio show Crazy for Steem every Monday 6pm UTC at www.steemstar.net.

Sort:  

Thanks, interesting seeing your developments over the months :-)

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Thank you @accelerator I just realised im no longer in your discord I don't know why if you DM me I will rejoin it.

Sure, I don't know why either! Go here and I can DM you: https://discord.gg/pXfcns

Great first Ulog!! :D

and lugging water that far? I'm so sorry!!

Yes, always follow your heart you only have one life!!

Great Job!! :D

Very nice! Sounds like you got a ton of work ahead of you. Glad that your fundraising was a success!

Thanks @eonwarmped we have so much to do but bit by bit we are getting there.

Thanks @crazybgadventure for your Post. Sounds like you have your work cut out for you with those weeds :)

Anyway, great to hear Steem is coming alive to help you with your dreams.

I love it. Great stuff. :)

Full Powered Vote.gif

Robert thank you for all the support you have been giving me, you are an awesome member of the community.

Now I know what a ulog is!! Thank you @crazybgadventure!
Glad you can get your camera!! Once you get it itll be time to wake up EARLY in the morning and take photos of sunrise!😄 does that encourage enough to wake up earlier than 11 am? Waiting to see that early morning photoshoot post of yours with your new cam!! 🤗😉

Glad that you reached your goal in such a short time!! congrats.
And check your weeds. Many are edible and very healthy. Makes you look at them differently - more like.... lunch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81