Ulog Day 2 I reached my target.

in #ulog6 years ago

This morning I woke up and recieved the last 5 SBD that took me to my total of 100 SBD. I did it, I made my goal and you helped me and I thank you dearly for that.

I transferred the money to Bittrex and it is going to my epay account today which will go in my bank by wednesday, I went to the store today to order the camera in and I will have the equipment by the end of the week.

Credit Pixabay

Once again to all of you who upvoted and donated I thank you dearly for all the help and support you have given me.

We did have a slight hiccup then a blind panic but all is now well.

So the last couple of payments I have sent have gone through ok but I have never sent a large payment like this before. I have set up an account with epay.bg, its kinda like paypal but just for Bulgaria.

So I had done my usual procedure of sending the money to crypto.bg, but then I get an email saying that the daily allowance I am allowed is 200 Leva and this amount was 285 Leva, so it could not go through.

The only way for it to go through was for me to get level 3 access which would allow me a 500 Leva a day access. No problem I thought, put me to level 3 then. But seemingly that was not going to be easy, I would have to go to Sofia about 4 hours from me, with a notarised copy of my Bulgarian ID card.

Right there and then I was worrying, the money was not in my wallet it was just kinda hanging, I had no means to telephone the people who had my money, all I had was email communication. I was freaking out, so then I noticed that there was another way which was with easypay, its a place where I go to pay my bills electric, water etc.

It would seem you can take the money out there, all I needed was my ID card and my name and the amount and email confirmation. So the company instead have done it this way, I just need to go to easypay tomorrow with my ID card and the email and I will get the cash there and then.

I kinda prefer to get the cash anyway than transferring it to the bank, that way I know I have got the money and I can go to get the camera and microphone.

The confidence this has given me has made me go and meet up with some of my friends in town tomorrow, whom I plan to share steemit with, not just about what happened but what an amazing community this actually is.

The not so nice part of today.

Its 29 years to the day since I lost my mother, I cannot believe it has been this long. Whilst most of the time I seem to get along fine its days like today where the pain really cuts deep readers. And I just swallow hard and try to get on with the day as best as I can.

I lost my mother when I was just 9 years old, I never understood then I will never understand now why it happened. But sometimes I do wonder readers if my life would have worked out the way it did, had she not have left here.

Would I have met my other half? Would I have moved to Bulgaria? Would I even be writing this blog now?

So I would like to Dedicate todays entry to my mother Judith Cottingham, died 4th of June 1989, always remembered always loved.

Until tomorrow

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

So happy for you @crazybgadventure! great to hear Steemit can help make dreams come true!!

Happy you got it, buddy :) Great news.

And also I send out special Thoughts on this day of Remembrance to your Mom. I am sure she was a very special person and someone so near and dear to your heart

Glad you got your fundage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79